We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Manchester North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Manchester North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Manchester North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   818 Manchester Old Road, Rhodes, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
teesside
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent stay with a very welcoming receptionist. We had two rooms which were both very clean and comfortable. It was great to have a telly that actually works when you needed it especially travelling with kids. Food at the Wilton was also very nice, hot and filling. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    50
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
35
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zabbar, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

i would reccomend it 100% excellent clean and all staff very helpfull food was real good .have no regrets that i chose premier inn as a disabled person all employees helped a lot to make my stay a relaxed one when i asked for something they had promt service even offered to get me food on arrival which i really appreciate after a flight and in late hrs reception search for places i asked for like church and time of mass. they offers 30 mins free wifi service .food is excellent and quick service too and very cheap, nice area to stay close to cental manchester tea facilities in room and toped up daily .towels were white as snow and changed daily, big beds in a double bed we could sleep three it was raining and one of the staff offered her umbrella to go to the restaurant for me its a holiday i will never forget and every time i visit uk for sure i am going to book at premier inn excellent guys and keep it up great offers as well

Room Tip: for a disabled person choose ground floor and no regrets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull u.k.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My recent 1 night stay, was ideal, I needed to be at an evening business meeting nearby, and with a 90 mile drive to get home I decided to stay over.
The staff were very friendly, and efficient, the room was comfortable, & spotlessly clean, with modern surroundings.
I enjoyed an evening meal, which was average, but a cooked breakfast which was excellent, & better than most I have been served in luxury hotels!
Overall this was just excellent value for just under £55! (for the room)
The only criticism was the restaurant Manager, who could have been more friendly, and learnt to smile occasionally!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay here good all round hotel. Staff at the premier in we're brilliant and the food and service at the Wilton was second to none. Whenever there is a concert on or wrestling again this is bar far the easiest and best to stay (price wise as well) !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really happy with the service at both the premier inn and the Wilton pub next door. Tricia on reception at the hotel is lovely, and goes out of her way to help make your stay more enjoyable. The food at breakfast is very filling, especially as you can eat as much as you want. I didn't need to buy dinner all week!
The winner by far is the food and staff in the Wilton for evening meal. There's a huge range on the menu and most of it is 2 meals for £10, however I would recommend the barnyard burger off the big n mighty section or go for one of their regular 'man v food' challenges! We recently stayed at the Oldham Central Premier Inn which is tagged on to a brewers fayre, and the food and service there was shocking. On more than one occasion I recieved my dessert before my main meal! This made me request a stay at North Manchester as I knew I would get quality food and service for a long 3 weeks away from home.

Room Tip: Mobile phone signal is better in even numbered rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here with a group of ten business colleagues on a Saturday night. The location was good for our central Manchester event. The staff were really helpful and explained the Good Night Sleep deal and offered to book taxis. The rooms were very clean, well decorated with nice showers. There was plenty of free parking. Breakfast was served in the pub next door and was a big disappointment. The flyer in the room did not portray the standard that was given. At £8.25 it was poor value for money. The quantity, quality and service did not match that of other Permier Inns. I mentioned this at the reception when booking out and was told that the pub is not managed by Whitbred but my comments would be passed on to the pub manager.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are regular premier inn guests for business & leisure & found this hotel not to be up to standard. This does not include the staff who were all very helpful & pleasant.
The room was very basic for a premier with a portable style tv & small bathroom which had no shower gel. The major problem was how cold the room was. You are unable to get consistant heat due to thermostat not keeping the heating on for long & switching off altogether at 0200. We were that cold that we had to keep getting out of bed to switch on the heating so didnt sleep well the first night. After complaining we were given another quilt & heater, so although not ideal the next night was better.
The pub next door is called the wilton & provides an extensive menu which is very good value with some meals 2 for £10 & the food overall was pretty good. The pub itself is pretty bland & not really like the normal beefeater type pub associated with premier inns.
Overall not great & we will be looking elsewhere on our next manchester trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Comfort Inn Manchester North, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Manchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manchester North

Address: 818 Manchester Old Road, Rhodes, Middleton, Rochdale M24 4RF, England (Formerly Premier Inn Manchester North - Middleton)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale > Middleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Manchester North 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Manchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manchester North Middleton, Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Manchester North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.