We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lynnhurst hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynnhurst Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lynnhurst Hotel to your Saves list
Lynnhurst Hotel
Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Glasgow
1 review
“Lynnhurst hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Six of us went to the Michael buble tribute night in the lynnhurst. We found the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms were well decorated and immaculate,the function suite was lovely, the food was great, we all enjoyed the entertainment and agreed to go back again soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    61
    25
    14
    27
See reviews for
91
109
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Food and service excellent as usual - warm reception from staff, particularly waitress Sharlene Anderson - would come again! Restaurant staff have always been of the highest standard and happy to help in any way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us here at the Lynnhurst Hotel.
We pride ourselves on our gust services and always strive to deliver excellence in every aspect of customer service.
Once again thank you for your feedback and hope that we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Christmas dinner not worth the money . Food very disappointing. Will not be back. Did complain but got no satisfaction. We were a family of 12 and meet a family of 5. They to complained. And will be back!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

If you want good bar food which edges ahead of the Usual run of the mill,then this warm cozy hotel bar restaurant ticks the boxes.
Ask Adam for your favourite tipple and it's served in a friendly efficient atmosphere created by him and the rest of the team.
As a wedding venue it can't be beaten in the area.
The gourmet restaurant is available to guests and discerning diners but this is a more refined opportunity which I have not yet sampled.

The tribute nights and entertainment is available throughout the year.

Go on treat yourself.

Room Tip: Any room will do. They're all overly and finished to a lovely standard. In short.....Quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stopped off on saturday night for some dinner in the bar/lounge area which was busy so wasn't sure if we'd get a table as we hadn't booked. A waitress came to attend to us "Sharlene" who I must say was most helpful, very pleasant and professional even with the rowdy table across from us she was very patient. Food was pretty good I had grilled goats cheese starter hubby had grilled prawn bruschetta which were both tasty. Main course I has chicken fajitas the chicken was really tasty but the torillas were tiny hubby had the fish pie which wasn't that great but wouldn't put us off going back. Great service from Sharlene food pretty good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have just returned from staying at the Lynnhurst Hotel after staying there for 2 nights. I can honestly say that this has to one of the most customer friendly hotels I have ever stayed at (that includes some renowned 5* hotels) there is nothing that the staff at this hotel wont do for you as a guest. The room was refurbished to a high standard, the breakfast and evening meals I had were very reasonably price and excellent value for money. I was there with my elderly parents, who are incredibly fussy, and even they enjoyed their stay, so this hotel has definitely got the thumbs up from the family. I am happy to recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, the team here t the hotel always appreciate the comments our customers leave.
We are delighted that you had an enjoyable day with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

20 of us attended the New Year's Eve Ball in the main function room which turned out to be a fantastic night. It was a full house and there must have been about 150 attending in total. Despite the numbers there was no issue with the service and the quality of food. There were loads of servers on duty and they were well organised.
Champagne on arrival and champagne again at the bells,live band and disco music during their break, and a piper at the bells, what more could you want.
In a company of that size it's one of the best meals I've had.
Having recently been refurbished this is a quality facility.
Well done Lynnhurst and I'm looking forward to the next one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we pride ourselves on our hotel services and work hard to ensure that we deliver the very best in customer service and guest amenities.


The hotel is widely whispered as a destination venue and will continue to offer that something special for anyone looking to have a memorable night out.



Shaun Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynnhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone an extensive refurbishment, The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency, making it Renfrewshire's new aspirational venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnhurst Hotel Johnstone, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynnhurst Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.