We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynnhurst Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lynnhurst Hotel to your Saves list
Lynnhurst Hotel
Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dream wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Had the best wedding ever every guest loved every min as much as me & my husband did. Staff were very friendly & helpful & was excellent communication with myself & the staff from the min I booked the wedding....... Wish we could do it all over again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience at the hotel and thank you for your great feedback.

Thank you once again and we will hopefully look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.


Shaun Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    61
    25
    14
    27
See reviews for
90
109
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
paris
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here as part of a bridal party. Room was comfortable and spacious (let down a tiny bit by the pillows but really a tiny wee negative in an overall fantastic stay). Bridal suite looked fantastic (though didn't stay there). Staff were fantastic. Room service food plentiful, tasty and very reasonable. Guests well taken care of during the wedding. Really enjoyed the stay/experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were guests at our niece's wedding and as we approached the venue we couldn't quite work out the layout but once inside the odd configurations seemed to enhance the 'non-chocolatebox' feel. There was a lovely outdoor area for smokers and non-smokers alike, they weren't pushed into a corner like outcasts. My grand-daughter particularly enjoyed the play area, it keeps youngsters occupied during the photographs.
The meal was excellent with everything at the correct temperature. The function suite is air conditioned (not sure whether this was brought in due to the unseasonably hot weather or whether its a static feature) this was extremely welcome as we had been to another wedding two days before (another hotel) there was no aircon, fans or even open windows.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this as a wedding venue or visiting for a meal or overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

As a treat for my wife for her birthday we booked an over night stay in the Fabulous Honeymoon suite of the Lynnhurst.

The suite has changed very little since we last used it on our wedding and is still imacculate. Only criticisms would be that the Spa tub seems to have lost some of its oomph as has the monsoon shower, which incidentally one of the handles kept falling off of.

The mirrored TV in the main bedroom area has been replaced by a larger non-mirrored one, which was a welcome revision.

The staff at the Lynnhurst were as attentive as ever.

Definitely worth a visit, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Lynnhurst Hotel was the venue for our wedding,
We had a fantastic day as did our guests, who all highly commended, the hotel, setting, presentation, food and professionalism of the staff. It is a stunning hotel. Ross the MC was a fantastic young man, and performed his job to a high standard, a true professional. He made the event run so smoothly and helped keep us relaxed. He explained exactly what we had to do.

We had no complaints for the service the Lynnhurst provided.. Our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Everything was perfect, they made our wedding day a magical and memorable occasion. True professionals

The Lynnhurst Hotel is a beautiful hotel, and is very tastefully decorated and the bedrooms are all of a very high standard. The food not only looks but tastes fantastic.

We would highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor, the Team here at the Hotel were delighted to read your comments.
We strive here at the Hotel to keep our service at the highest standard and at the top of the wedding industry.
Thank you once again for the positive comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience here at the Lynnhurst Hotel.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent in every way.I was staying at this hotel which was the venue for Anne and Tony Larkins wedding, everything was perfect. magnificent grounds and beautiful hotel. The food was superb and the staff friendly and attentive. The best venue I have been to for a wedding by far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stunning hotel, the most delicious food. Staff go above and beyond. Look forward to returning. Good location, handy for Paisley or Glasgow. Try the chicken tikka, it was delicious. Nice garden round the rear of the hotel. Ample parking. Very quiet at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and comments regarding our services here at the Lynnhurst Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will make changes to our facilities where possible to ensure that our guests have the most enjoyable guest experience possible.
The team here where delighted to look after the wedding and enjoyed the many comments passed on by every guest.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynnhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone an extensive refurbishment, The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency, making it Renfrewshire's new aspirational venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnhurst Hotel Johnstone, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynnhurst Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.