We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynnhurst Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lynnhurst Hotel to your Saves list
Lynnhurst Hotel
Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Johnstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We live in the local area and do visit during the summer months. We normally have a bar meal which is always good. We had a nightmare as it was our Anniversary and we couldnt get a table at two other resturants in the local area. My wife suggested the Lynhurst and i called and managed to get a table. We had dinner in the weavers resturant. When we arrived we were surprised at how lovely the dining room was as this is a part of the hotel we dont normally use. We had dinner and the food was simply excellent, service was fantastic and the staff were very accomodating. We decided after dinner to go into the lounge and have a few drinks and we listned to the singer 'Eleanor' who was excellent, despite the fact that it wasnt extremely busy she really did build an excellent rapport with all the customers and we had a blast and her singing was brillant. I cannot beleive that this was our third choice and we didnt think about it above our other choices and i am pleased that those other tables werent available as we stumbled accross Johnstones best kept secret!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    61
    25
    14
    27
See reviews for
90
109
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Once again we used this hotel as a base for our company's business while in the west of Scotland and it did'nt let us down.. Rooms spacious and comfortable food excellant did't matter what time we arrived back from meetings there was always a warm welcome, just like coming home,,, Staff are very freindly and nothing is too much to ask everyone on first name terms from the general manager right down to the hotel services,nice to relax and unwind at night after a lovely meal and drink .Can't wait till next time,like lookiing up old freinds and familair faces..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your experience in our Lounge bar, the team here at lynnhurst hotel strive to deliver the very best in customer service and guest expectations.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

My new wife and I booked The Lynnhurst for our Wedding on 8th May 2011 shortly after it re-opened in September 2009. We were very impressed by the decor and overall facilities of the hotel and the prices.

Unfortunately from booking on we had a series of problems with double bookings and other things. However, the original general manager and wedding co-ordinator who were at the hotel when we booked and caused these issues, were let go.

Now is where the story starts to turn around. The new GM, Shaun and Co-ordinators, Sandra and Stefanie, sat down with us and went through every detail of the wedding. Shaun promised us that everything would be perfect on our day and apologised for all the problems.

I am very pleased to be able to say that Shaun and his team made good on all these promises. I am confident that had Shaun and his team been managing the wedding from day one we would not have had any problems.

My wife and I would like to thank Shaun Sandra and Stefanie as well as the rest of the team, for making good on their promises and ensuring our day was perfect on Sunday.

Thank you all.

Our guests have all commented on how beautiful the hotel is and how good the food was.

I also want to personally thank Shaun again for taking care of my wife on the night before the wedding when she injured her knee. This is the kind of personal touch that will keep The Lynnhurst at the top of its class.

The honeymoon suite, Room 1 (The Burns Suite) is spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that we were able to make your special day memorable, the team here at lynnhurst Hotel strive to deliver the very best in customer service and guest expectations.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011 via mobile

Took my family out a drive and stopped off for dinner at the lynnhurst. Really impressed with hotel. Receptionist welcomed us and directed us into the lounge bar where we were seated by a different person. Really good choice of menu. Waitress was great. Very friendly. Made sure we were satisfied with our meal and that we had drinks. Overall, had a great meal which was good value for money, staff were great very friendly. Will definitely come back again and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Quite nice rooms, refurbished about 12 months ago. However,couldn't find socket for electric razor. Rang reception, to be told there was no shaver socket. Asked for adaptor to fit normal 13A socket, but they didn't have one. Asked if I could use another room which had a shaver socket, and was told that no rooms had a shaver socket. They then came up with a disposable wet razor. I asked why they didn't keep a few adaptors for electric razors, to be told "they are looking into it". 12 months.........

The restaurant doesn't operate during the week - only bar meals, with limited choice

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunlynnhurst, Manager at Lynnhurst Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback, we endeavour to deliver the very best customer service here at the hotel and we take all comments on board and will work to improve our Guest facilities here at the hotel.

Shaun Donnelly
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

i had to move out my house due to a burst sewage pipe dec 2010 - feb 2011 so we lived in the lynnhurst 3 neights a week there was my husband 3 year old daughter and i they even let our dog stay due to our sewage problem and the fact that ther are very nice and kind people.
One of the first great members of staff we met was Kirsty Thompson she was very friendly and helped ous out if we had any problems. It was a very upsetting time being out our house over christmas and more so for my daughter but kirsty Thompson, Adam Spence, robert Lees, jimmy from the bar and a nice cleaner and te chef's sorry i have forgot all your names went above an beyond there job to make her feel welcome and went out of there way to nything that my daughter of family needed.
We had a few small problems with rooms ect and tv's not working but as soon as we told reception somebody would have it fixed or moved us straight awa.
Food was amazing fillet steak was my fav an my daughter loved the adults menu and even my husband liked the foods and he is very fussy.
Anybody looking for a grea hotel should book a room here great staff an stunning roms rooms and amazing food

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011 via mobile

We had a night out here tonite it was a rod stewart tribute night and what a great nite it was.for under 20 pound we got a champange drink on arrival a lovely 3course buffet meal and a great entertaining nite. Staff was very friendly and hotel was lovely , entertainment was great would recomend this and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynnhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynnhurst Hotel

Address: Park Road, Johnstone PA5 8LS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Johnstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Johnstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone an extensive refurbishment, The Lynnhurst Hotel combines traditional grace with modern efficiency, making it Renfrewshire's new aspirational venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lynnhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynnhurst Hotel Johnstone, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynnhurst Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.