We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tea Room - not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Pig Farm Tea Rooms

Green Pig Farm Tea Rooms
Rosehill, Ludgvan, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Ludgvan
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
Mevagissey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Tea Room - not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at Green Pig Farm in our caravan a couple of weeks ago so were lucky enough to have the tea room on our doorstep. The owners are warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The produce is baked freshly on the premises each day and is mouth wateringly delicious! If you are lucky enough to have good weather (as we were) you can enjoy the beautiful gardens and view of St Michael's Mount too. Needless to say we will be returning!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A wonderful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Went here on Sunday for a cream tea, there was so much I could hardly eat it all. It was delicious. this is perfect for a cornish cream tea. Amazing views of St Michaels Mount and Mounts Bay. the view along is worth stopping for. I wish this lovely little tea room well for the future.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“The adjacent self catering barn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spent three wonderful weeks here in June. The owners were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. The Piggery was comfortable, beautifully finished and with lovely views of Mounts Bay. It was in an ideal position for visiting the stunning area with it's gorgeous bays and quaint fishing villages. And the local food was to die for. Can't wait to go back! John and Barbara Leicestershire

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Just, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This little tea room is located on a farm on the ridge road which runs from Penzance to St Ives. It is well signposted and has ample parking. There is a small indoor area and a large garden which has one of the finest views you could find, looking down across the bay with St Michaels Mount in the foreground. We had cream teas with coffee and I noticed that there were sandwiches and other snacks for sale. They also appear to have a converted barn to let and a caravan park.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent cream tea in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We came across the Green Pig Farm on our way from St Ives to Penzance and decided to call in, and were so glad that we did. Our cream teas had freshly baked scones and home made jam and were absolutely delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner, who wizzed up a Malteser milkshake for my 4 year old son (he said it was the best milkshake he'd ever had!) and found some strawberries for my dairy intolerant daughter to enjoy. All this was served in a charming tea room with beautiful views all the way to St Michaels Mount. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Pig Farm Tea Rooms also viewed

Ludgvan, Cornwall

Been to Green Pig Farm Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Pig Farm Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.