We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't really know where to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Badehaus Goor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Badehaus Goor to your Saves list
Hotel Badehaus Goor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuerst-Malte-Allee 1, 18581 Lauterbach, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lauterbach
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We didn't really know where to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We read the reviews for the Isle of Rugen, many pointing us to Binz, Sellin and Gohren but thought there would be somewhere a little quieter. Lauterbach Mole was it! This hotel looks very pretentious but it is well sighted by the Baltic and behind those Doric pillars is a gem of a hotel. We stayed 4 nights - could have stayed longer. Had a splendid room, there was a very good indoor pool and very good varied breakfast. We stayed 2 nights for dinner which were probably not quite as good as expected. Otherwise we would have given in 5/5.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
reggio emilia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

we found the hotel trough the web and we weren't sure to find a good place. we were very lucky! the room was a big suite overlooking the sea and the garden. the place is out of the street and during the night it is incredibly quite. we reserved for three nights then we extended for other two nights. my wife was in love with the breakfast and with the swimming pool.. I was happy to relax myself before or after dinner in the sauna. the welness centre is open till 9.30 p.m.! we suggest this place and we suggest to take rooms overlooking the sea. some rooms overlooks a part of the garden very dark. Service is good. apart the reception office nobody speaks in english. we come from Italy and we had some problems for translations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Upsides: Clean nice good sized rooms w minibar, quiet, good free parking, good place for relax and walking, ok pool, nice view from seaside rooms, ok restaurant w solid german food, nice garden
Downsides: No internet in rooms, no english tv channels, a bit away from town, close to waters so some flies, facade needs a cleaning, too small minisafes in room for laptop

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed here during a road trip whilst on Honeymoon and were very impressed. Lovely property, great staff. Could not fault it. Restaurant was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Had a classic room and the rooms were large! We have 2 year old twins and they provided real cribs (not a travelbed) for the toddlers. With 2 cribs in the room and still plenty of space for the kids to run around. The location was beautiful. Our room faced the forest, so felt like we had complete privacy even without the curtains. Walked out from our terrace and had a beautiful view of the harbour. The food was great - large selection in the breakfast buffet. After having dinner there one night, we ate there every night afterwards. It was the best food I had in Germany, and we live in Munich! The kids loved the hotel too. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our 1 week stay an extra 2 nites.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Badehaus Goor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Badehaus Goor

Address: Fuerst-Malte-Allee 1, 18581 Lauterbach, Rugen Island, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Location: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rugen Island > Lauterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lauterbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Badehaus Goor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Badehaus Goor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Badehaus Goor Lauterbach, Germany - Rugen Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Badehaus Goor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.