We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tally Ho Inn

Tally Ho Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tally Ho Inn to your Saves list
Tally Ho Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Nr Tenbury Wells, Broadheath WR15 8QX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Broadheath B&B and Inns
Ilfracombe
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at the Tally Ho for just one night to break a long journey. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Lovely crisp white sheets on a comfy bed. Typical English Inn with good food at reasonable prices. We opted to keep it simple and just ordered a sandwich which was substantial. There is a large grassed garden and childrens play area which has stunning views over the surrounding countrside. The breakfast was good and plentiful and cooked to order.
Would stop there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed for one night in the Tally Ho Inn. It was allready late and we were desperately looking for an accomodation as we came across The Tally Ho. We were welcomed warmly. The room was small but well equiped and the food was excellent. And all this for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed at the Tally Ho recently for a weekend break with two other couples. We were all very impressed. This old,characterful pub is in a lovely, hilltop location and overlooks the beautiful surrounding countryside especially from the garden and conservatory (used as extra dining space) at the rear.
All three rooms (in the new extension) were very clean, comfortable with ample space and had amazing views. We ate at the pub both evenings and enjoyed some excellent dishes. Breakfast was also very good and all our requests for variations on the standard 'full English' were accommodated with no fuss at all.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and without their advice we would have missed visiting some interesting local attractions particularly the splendid church at Great Witley.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if we were in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a very comfortable albeit somewhat isolated Inn/Pub with beautiful views over rolling countryside. The small rooms are very quiet with high quality fittings and the breakfast is excellent. The atmosphere is that of an English/Welsh country Inn and is within easy striking distance of historic Ludlow and surrounding array of unspoilt villages. Check in is advertised as 14:00 but the landlord states that it is 16:00 which might be problematic in high season.

Room Tip: Rooms (eg number 5) facing north have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

The olde worlde Inn is very pleasent and the bar staff very friendly and efficient. The new rooms are first class. Breakfast also very good, what more could you want from your stay.

Room Tip: The rooms are in a new extension of the Inn, so all should be as excellent as mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Enjoyed 2 nights in the 'disabled room' although facilities not needed by me. They have able bodied bathroom also.
Tally- Ho is a nice old pub with the advantage of a modern extension for accommodation so no noise apart from a bit of door slamming.
Restaurant at pub convenient and friendly. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

This is a cosy old pub with accommodations on the side. Our room had views down the hills, unbelievable! Clean, fresh and comfy room, with the kettle-tea-coffee facilities and a few cookies too. The owners were very friendly. We were at a wedding in the area so the only slight downside for us is that we had to be ready by 9am the day after for breakfast - a bit too early we thought. The breakfast was really good and the views and garden really nice also. Not too cheap, I think around 70GBP if I remember well, but it's a good place to stay at if you are in the area and are looking for a countryside feel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tally Ho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tally Ho Inn

Address: Nr Tenbury Wells, Broadheath WR15 8QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Broadheath
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Broadheath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tally Ho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tally Ho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tally Ho Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.