Oh my gosh. Camp and facilities really old. Accomodation very basic and we were in club, they are newly painted with some new furniture. Lots of groups of same sex parties having parties until all hours and the a majority of the people staying were awful. Animals behave better. On NY eve there were drunk teens sll over the place - toilets covered in vomit and security were too busy outside checking bags for booze. Bubble guns allowed on dance floor which made it a death trap. No portion control, portions too big - would be ok only Food was awful and no where local to eat. Be prepared to cook. Arcades are also old and swallow your money, and there is no one to refund you. One of security gave me a pound out of his own pocket because he was fed up with being moaned at by everyone. Didn't use the pool, outside put me off. All so old - like going back to 50's. the staff tried but were fighting a losing battle.
I am really shocked by it - didn' t see it coming. I thought pontins was a reputable company. My 3 yr olds did enjoy it, not much for teens tho. Camber beach and local villages are lovley, was a nice escape from it. Tho beware of the sea as large sewage works next to beach.
Good luck if you are going, 2 bed club rooms have best location. Nearest supermarket in Lydd. Worth knowing!!
This bit is for pontins: when you advertise that club rooms come with additional extras then you should provide them. No free bottle of wine, no complimentry breakfast, no kitchen pack. Only after a heated Conversation with your manager (amber) did we finally receive them, good start. If you click the accomodation link on your webpage and scroll down to club where does it say its only for 2013 bookings?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback about Pontins Camber Sands.
I am very sorry that it seems that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we had hoped. We do aim to provide fantastic family holidays and the positive feedback which we do receive, reassures us that we are heading in the right direction. I would like to apologise that the aspects that you have mentioned affected your stay in such a negative way and I wouldl like to reassure you that this is not indicative of our usually very high standards.
I would also like to apologise that you were not happy with the facilities at the park and felt that they were not of high standards. I would like to reassure you that we have some fantastic new facilities such as our trampolines and play parks for the children, alongside our other facilities such as Captain Croc's Adventureland and our Games Room, which has been recently revamped with a Game Station where the children can spend some time playing the PlayStation or doing some of our free activities such as indoors or outdoors table tennis and many others. We also have a jam packed Entertainments programme with our fantastic Blucoats for both daytime and night time entertainment in our Entertainment Venues. Our Lunars bar and Fun Factory venue have both been recently re-carpeted and have had new furniture and redecoration throughout. We have, to date, spent millions of pounds on our refurbishment programme, which is an ongoing project. I am very sorry that you did not feel as though you could see the benefits of our refurbishment.
I will pass on your comments to the appropriate Management on centre and hope that combined with our amazing Entertainment that we have planned for 2013, our ongoing refurbishment programme and our new changes for the new season will help to change your feelings about Pontins Camber Sands and that you will be paying another visit to see the benefits of this.
Thank you, once again for your feedback which we do take very seriously and I hope that we can successfully accommodate you and your family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.