We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really friendly warm place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tregenver Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Tregenver Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Tregenver, Kilkhampton EX23 9RF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Kilkhampton B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“really friendly warm place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in August while attending a family birthday party. It was the best B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable, overlooking a lovely garden. The bed was good and the bonus was a comfortable lounge for guests.Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of dishes.
Sally and Gerald made us so welcome.
We'll definitely be back!Thank you both!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Had the warmest welcome ever here last week when I visited with a group of friends whilst walking the SW Coastpath. The cottage is charming and full of character and the garden a delight. The nearby village pub offers good value meals and Gerald gave us lifts out to the coastpath which was an unexpected bonus! Excellent value. Hope to return!
Thank you Sally and Gerald.

Room Tip: Lovely double with en-suite at back of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Very pleased with our choice, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts relaxed and easy going a very hassle free stay. I travelled down with my daughter for a family gathering as most of my family live in this area. Unfortunately nobody had room for us to stay with them but l was very lucky to find this wonderful place nearby and was even able to stay an extra night.

Room Tip: There is only 1 twin + 1 single the rest doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Somerset
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We only stayed for 1 night but we had a warm and friendly welcome. The room was at the back of the house over looking the garden. It was lovely and quite. The house had history just walking in though the front door and up the little stairs and along the corridor to our room, which had an en-suite bathroom. There was tea and coffee supplied and a tv in the room.
Breakfast was laid on, and freshly cooked for you.
Thank you Sally and Gerald. If we feel like having a treat again, we will be back.
All the best
Ceri and Ian

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

An emergency stop after a bad days cycling (JOGLE cycle), my friend and I were cold and wet through. Sally and Gerald were very welcoming; there was a place to put our bikes and Sally dried our shoes! A comfortable nights stay, followed by a delicious cooked breakfast; by far our best nights stay; top notch! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayed at Tregenver recently when helping a colleague set up a pre-school music class with The Music Train in Bude. What struck me first on arrival at Tregenver was how very welcome I was made to feel. This is a family who definitely 'go the extra mile'. The rooms were clean with a lot of thought to detail and the quality and size of breakfast was wonderful. Sally is a great cook and I was even offered some strawberries in the evening! I have to say I felt part of the family and I will definitely be booking again if I need to stay in the area in the future!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Myself and two friends stayed at the Tregenver on an extended bike ride, we had planned to camp down the road but bad weather forced us to find a more solid alternative. After stumbling in soaked and shivering we were overwhelmed by the friendliness of the owners, who went above and beyond during our stay to make us confortable and welcome, the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. We felt guilty only paying the asking price when we left.

There was also a great pub, The Crown, 200 yards away so an good evening meal isnt far away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tregenver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregenver Bed and Breakfast

Address: Tregenver, Kilkhampton EX23 9RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Kilkhampton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregenver Bed and Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Tregenver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenver Bed And Breakfast Kilkhampton, Cornwall, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.