We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club to your Saves list
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bridgford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean but Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Went as part of a large family group to celebrate a Wedding. A pleasent booking in and dealings with the hotel ran smoothly had the wedding reception in a large room with plenty of room. I dont think the service was great to be honest as if you wanted anything then they would say "OK, ill get it sir/madam" but in reaity they would just forget due to being over worked or maybe they were just not bothered? I dont know which but in both meals, wedding lunch and breakfast i thought the same. The food was not great however not poor either with breakfast being all you can eat suited me fine! They did have one of those posh toaster where you put the bread on and it goes though once and comes out warm bread and put it though twice and it come out coal, however they seem to be alll the fasion where ever you stay nowdays - whats wrong with a normal toaster that makes toast? Anyway thats nit picking the breakfast was good.

All id say is the noise level in the hotel was far to high for me maybe because there was our wedding there and a hen party, rattleing in at the hours of the night i like to sleep! For this reason i would say stay here if your young/deaf or a bit of a party animal but i dont think its the place for couples, Also the bar was quite expensive too, In short your could get better value for money and a beeter nights sleep elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving your review on the Hotel.

I was disappointed to hear your comments regarding the service from the staff, made even more so when we had such wonderful comments regarding both the food and service from so many people within your group, including the Bride, Groom and immediate family.

Being a few miles outside the city centre the Hotel is generally quiet and people enjoy the peace during their stay here. We do however hold functions from time to time and always liaise with guests to ensure this will not impact on their stay prior to booking.

I was really disappointed to hear that you felt the Hotel to be noisy when it was noise from the Wedding that you were attending and therefore well aware it was taking place in the Hotel.

I hope you do visit again in the future where a member of staff will happily liaise with you at the time of booking to arrange a room in the quietest area of the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
33
48
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Brilliant value for money, all the staff were very polite and helpful on arrival all the way through to checking out. The bar had a lovely atmosphere to enjoy a few drinks before bed and the breakfast the next morning had a great choice to pick from. Also thought the room was very clean and spacious would defiantly go back and recommend to others!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

We always appreciate people taking the time to leave feedback following your visit.

I have fed back your comments to all of the staff that were working who were delighted to hear their hard work had been well received.

We look forward to your next visit to Nottingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Went as part of a large family group to celebrate a couple of birthdays. We booked for 2pm and were the last large table to be seated in the dining room (seemed popular for this sort of thing with 2 other large groups (each 12+) already eating.

Our orders were taken fairly promptly, but we waited (without warning) for 40 minutes before our starters appeared. Luckily the mains didn't take so long to materialise after that.

I had half a rack of ribs for starter, which were ok, the accompanying sauce was sweet but lacked any depth of flavour. Most in the party had Sunday roast for main and it was of average pub standard, roast potatoes not crispy but meat reasonably tender.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate you taking the time to give feedback following your Sunday Lunch here at the Hotel.

Sunday Lunches are popular here, with many people enjoying the reasonable cost of a freshly cooked roast dinner. With the food being so popular on a Sunday, we do take many table bookings, with the day you visited having multiple large tables dining with us.

I was disappointed you felt there was a long wait for your starters without warning, as I felt the staff were constantly liaising with tables that day, but I take your comments on board to discuss with the staff. I am happy to see that you did not have to wait for your mains.

It was extremely disappointing to read your comments about your starter, as we often have many local customers and Hotel residents dine with us for the sole reason of ordering our renowned BBQ ribs.

To read that the table found the meat tender was pleasing with the Sunday beef being a Sirloin cut of British beef.

With your table having visited us on multiple occasions now, I hope that you will continue to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Amazing value for money with friendly staff and comfy beds. I have recommended this hotel to several people and would recommend it to anyone. I have stayed several times over the past month and have enjoyed my stay every time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding your experiences of the Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you and the many people you recommend us too in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a superb sirloin steak with mushroom & Colston Basset sauce my companion had slow roast belly pork with the trimmings just a quick bite to eat midweek in the bar area.
Can only be described as fantastic,quality produce and cooked to perfection.Credit to the new chef........See you next week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest

With the team of chefs on site working hard to prepare all items internally, using fresh ingredients it is always pleasing to read reviews from local people who enjoy our food as much as our Hotel guests.

Hopefully we will see you again on many an occasion bringing friends and family in for a good quality meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at the Beeches for one night, Even though it was on a busy road, the rooms were very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even managed to get us checked in earlier than anticipated as we arrived earlier than we thought by about 5 hours. The room was very comfortable and clean with a nice selection of tea and coffees. Breakfast was very good too. For what we paid it was very good value. Would not hesitate to recommend this to people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest

I was delighted to hear such positive feedback on the hotel, particularly that you did not find the road noise a problem and breakfast was very good.

With check in from 2pm, we will always do our best to accommodate guests if they wish to check in early, and I am glad to hear this was again the case for you.

I look forward to your next visit, and welcoming those you recommend us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice hotel, lovely staff, good rooms and food. Calm comfort, good breakfast. Pool was small and you had to walk through the middle of the gym to get to it, so not quite so good.

Overall, a pleasant visit, would stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a room at the rear overlooking the carpark, the rooms at the front of hotel might be a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us.

The staff were delighted to read your positive views of our Hotel, especially the breakfast.

It is true that guests walk through the gym to get to the leisure changing facilities but then they lead directly to the pool without having to walk back through the gym.

I do hope that you re-visit the Hotel as we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bridgford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches Hotel in Nottingham is a stylish and modern hotel located south of Trent Bridge and only minutes from the vibrant city centre.The first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Hotel And Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club West Bridgford, Nottingham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.