We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Tidy with all the facilities and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park to your Saves list
Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   21 Leo Street, Waihi Beach 3611, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
1 review
“Clean and Tidy with all the facilities and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great location, incredibly clean and tidy with all the little things taken care off. It was great to have a table to put your washing clothes on next to the washing line instead of on the ground before you hang them up for example.

The facility looks in great nick, and its reasonably and competitively priced. Very friendly staff (Laura) and others made the experience even more enjoyable. Would definitely go back :)

Mirko

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavenwaihib, Manager at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Many thanks for your comments Mirko. It was a pleasure having you stay at the Park with us. We hope you had a safe journey back home on your bike. We'll look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.

All the best from Laura, Jamie and the Beachaven Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
10
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We camped from dec26th until jan 2nd with our son. The facilities are fantastic and any issues we had they sorted straight away. The site is close to the beach. The toilets were kept clean all the time which is a great feat considering the number of campers and the time of year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavenwaihib, Manager at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to share your feedback with us. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed seeing in the New Year with us here in Waihi Beach. We do hope to see you again soon.

All the best from the Beachaven Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thanks to Laura & Jamie for the way they made the holiday period the most
enjoyable we have ever experienced over the many years we have been coming
to Beachaven.
The regular cleaning of the ablution blocks, the constant emptying of
the rubbish bins and the way they entertained the children really made this summer memorable and we look forward to our next visit.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavenwaihib, Manager at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your really positive comments and we are happy to hear that your stay at Beachaven over the summer has been a memorable one. The weather has been fantastic, the location is lovely and the visitors to the Park outstanding.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards from the Beachaven Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The best holiday we've had in a long time. The weather was perfect and so was Beachaven. Great to have nice clean toilets and rubbish bins emptied regularly. The grounds looked awesome. I counted 19 children at one movie night, eating popcorn and having a "ball"! Good on you Laura for standing there supervising and making all that popcorn. Congratulations to Jamie and Laura on a job well done.
Kerry E

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavenwaihib, Manager at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Wow, what fantastic comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your holiday at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park. We look forward to many more popcorn movie nights with the kids and look forward to seeing you here at the park again soon.

Kind regards, Laura, Jamie and the team at Beachaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Clean, Tidy, Friendly,,,, the list goes on. For a family having our first camping experience we were unsure what to expect. We were supprised with the friendly vibe around the ground, but once we met the managers that all made sence. From the evening rides on the golf cart to a friendly squirt from a well positioned window washer on the rubbish truck (which operated regularly) the kids had a blast!!!!!! Great location close to the beach, the toilets and kitchen were always clean and tidy and we always found the rubbish area to be easy to access and never over flowing.

We cant wait to go back! Thanks Laura and Jamie, now the kids want a golf cart :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavenwaihib, Manager at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for your really great feedback and we are so pleased to hear that your first camping experience was an enjoyable one. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope the search for a golf cart is not going to break the bank account.

We hope to see you here at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park someday again soon.

Kind regards, Laura, Jamie and the team at Beachaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Huge thanks to the Beachaven holiday park team, especially to Laura & Jamie.
We had a great summer break and are already looking forward to a return stay.
All facilities, presented clean & tidy, grounds freshened regularly and thanks from all the kids Laura for the golf cart entertainment, smiles all round from what we saw.
Thanks Beachaven at Waihi. - Adam/Kylie.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavenwaihib, Manager at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thanks very much Adam and Kylie. It's such a treat having you visit the Park with your little ladies. We look forward to some great times to come. What a great summer it has been.

Your comments are much appreciated. A big thanks from the team here at Beachaven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Wow the changes made to this place over the last 3 months are out standing. I have been staying here for 3 years and was weary about coming back but thanks to the fantastic staff and management now on board this place is fantastic.
Greeted on arrival every time with a smile and a welcome unlike previously where you weren't even acknowledged! During your stay the staff always making sure everything is ok, wonderful with our children.
The facilities are kept to the highest standard even during peak season - full credit to the hard working team.
Our hard earned money is well spent here!
Thanks to all the staff and management you have hospitality nailed! So much so I have almost forgotten what a crap time the previous year was like!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachavenHolidayPark, Manager at Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words and have thoroughly enjoyed our first summer here at Beachaven. We have a great team here and look forward to many happy summers in the coming years.

All the best for the year ahead. See you at Beachaven again soon.

Many thanks, Laura, Jamie and the Beachaven Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park

Address: 21 Leo Street, Waihi Beach 3611, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Waihi Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Waihi Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachaven specialises in holidays for families and is only two minutes walk to the white sand and warm water of stunning Waihi Beach. We provide a full range of accommodation, from tent sites to two bedroom self contained motel units. Beachaven is a pet-friendly Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.