We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel, does the trick” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 400

Motel 400
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 400 to your Saves list
Motel 400
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3491 Hwy 89 | Ontario, Innisfil, Ontario L0L 1L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Innisfil
Acton , Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Average motel, does the trick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Check in was friendly, no issues. Air conditioner was perfect, beds were comfy. If you need a place to stay a night it's not bad. Seems to be fairly busy the couple weeks we were working in the area. Would stay again,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The reception was very professional. They even had reading glasses at the desk for the over 40 folk. The price was great, and they had many different options of room prices fitting any group or individual's needs.. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean The complementary coffee and Dad's cookies were a nice treat. As a worker who is on the road allot this place fit the bill.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkhill, ON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for a Saturday night. All quiet until a bus pulled in with children at midnight. Then much banging of doors, running down halls playing soccer etc. Not the motel's fault, but be aware that every bang can be heard as is typical with a motel. Right next to the 400 highway, but road noise not a problem. Non smoking room was clean except for a glass full of cigarette butts on the balcony (no smoke smell though). Nice to have the coffee maker for a quick cup in the morning, plus a small fridge and microwave. Bed very comfortable, and had a sound sleep once the kids finally went to their rooms. Would recommend for a short, inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanmer, ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Needed a short rest....Stayed in the second floor. Price good, receptionist was very profesional .
Dirty linen stacked in several piles in hall way!
Room stunk big time, all lights were not working. No safety locks, no emergency exit instructions. Poor drapes covered air conditioner so we could not open drapes at night, as we had to fold the edges over the air conditioner. Carpet no layed properley and bulged in many areas.
TV stand falling apart, Bed materials had holes in them and was very uncomfortable.....Unfinished areas!!!
This place in our opnion is areal dump...Find another location and avoid at all costs.No handicapped parking either!!!!

Room Tip: no sure of lower or other rooms in the other end...sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and it was what we pretty much expected. It was quiet, private and clean. It was outdated a bit but for the price I'm not complaining! I enjoyed the location because it's a 5-10 minute drive to Barrie (the city) but then also a 5-10 minute drive to the country which is nice! My only complaint would be that room service(cleaning ladies) stopped us from sleeping in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

While attending my niece's wedding I had occasion to stay for a night at the Motel 400. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room had the usual amenities. I was traveling alone and for a one night lay over the accommodations were more than adequate. The only draw back to the stay unfortunately was the towels in my room. New (or at least less threadbare) and slightly larger towels would have been greatly appreciated. The ones in my room were so worn it was hard for the fabric to absorb the water (due mainly to the lack there of). Besides, no one likes having to dry themselves with a towel the size of a postage stamp (slight exaggeration but you get the point.).

Room Tip: The rooms facing north seem most quiet as they were farthest from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Motel was dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable. Considering it is very near Hwy 400 it is also quiet and we could not hear any traffice noise. We would definately stay there again. We booked over the internet and had no problems checking in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 400

Address: 3491 Hwy 89 | Ontario, Innisfil, Ontario L0L 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Innisfil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Innisfil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 400 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 400, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.