We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“colorful bedroom but poor bathroom” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lareena Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lareena Resort to your Saves list
Lareena Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Ban Pier, Ko Larn, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ko Larn
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“colorful bedroom but poor bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

- The location is accessible from one of the piers in Koh Larn.
- Staffs are friendly
- Food tastes ok
- The ambiance of the place in the evening is relaxing
- The room we stayed in has a balcony overlooking the beach/pier. It is colorfully designed but the tables, TV and bed are not properly arranged.
- The bed is comfortable with clean and soft bed linens.
- The best disappointment is the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok Thailand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Over priced shanty of a hotel, dirty, red felt for carpets, crumbling bathroom, no wifi, no mini bar, no nothing except a view of the sea interrupted by the blaring sounds of the ferries horns arriving and departing

Go somewhere else on the island of Koh Larn, even the beach would be better than this hovel of a hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattletraveler1965
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed only one night at Lareena resort. The resort is right on the water, decorated in a funky/Thai style with comfortable outside seating, restaurant, bar, and open lobby. The room was unusually huge. The bathroom was roomy and clean. They gave us good quality towels. We spent quite some time on the water terrace watching sunrise. I wasn't impressed with breakfast - eggs, white bread, a slice of bacon, two sausages, and coffee. But the location, the ease of getting to the island from Pattaya, the welcoming atmosphere were the winning factors. The resort provides free wifi (working!). There are plenty of little places to eat. You can hire tuk-tuk to get to quite beaches away from tourists - just ask at the front desk. I wish we stayed longer. Will be back if I visit the island again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room to get better views in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Room was nice and comfortable, clean, quite big, balcony with seaview. Very nice and quiet place, very lovely stuff, helpful and friendly. but would come back anytime. enjoyed the food, breakfast was served bit late, but no problem.
lovely hotel right on the waters edge, so relaxing. i traveled alone but would be so romantic to travel as a couple here. the soft lighting and loving music in the evenings amazing, takes you into a world you cant image book it today expericience for yourself. one thing i would say is this area is a couple area and not for the solo traveler really. would of been nice to be with a loved one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilacap, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

40 mins from Bali Hai Pier to Koh Larn (Na Ban Pier). You will see nice colorful building next to Na Ban Pier, that's Lareena Resort

Stayed here for two nights. Got the best room with the best view (the corner room that has private terrace and directly face the pier).

The location is very close to Na Ban pier (3 mins by walk). We can watch the pier activites there (very nice for me), except the boat horn. 7 eleven is very near and it's very convenient.

To reach the beaches, you have to rent a scooter. 5-10 mins to reach the beaches.

It has nice restaurant with various menu and wonderful taste.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Well 2nd trip to Thailand and wanted to escape the hustle and bustle of Pattaya with my gf, so we went to Koh Larn. We saw this resort on the way in on the ferry and thought it looked very "quaint" and would love to stay there sometime.
Me and my gf were only enjoying Koh Larn for the day , but we did decide to bring our friends over next time and stay overnight. And boy I am glad we did.

We made reservations easily using the English phone number stated on website. Price was Extremely economical for the room we had. Check-in was painless. They even had scooters on site that we could rent for a very good price. New scooters too...:)

Our room was Very spacious with a big balcony with furnishings that were very relaxing. The canopy bed was nice and the bathroom served its purpose. What made this great was the outside relaxing ,eating area. They have sit down tables that are really comfortable with pillows and cushions. the food was great and the drinks were very reasonably priced.

i will definitely be back to this resort...

Room Tip: The 1st room on the left is huge with big balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Getaway from Pattaya. Bali Hai peer in South Pattaya. Take the ferry and 40 minutes later you'll enter Lareena. Next to the peer, right behind the islands only 7 Eleven on the island. Lareena is well designed. Lovely colour- combninations
Great view on Pattaya/ Jomtien skyline, the sea and the peer.

Room Tip: Closer to the peer menas more noise. Sometimes at night the work goes on. Had a deluxe room. Spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lareena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lareena Resort

Address: Na Ban Pier, Ko Larn, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Ko Larn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ko Larn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lareena Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lareena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lareena Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.