We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stirling South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stirling South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stirling South
Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caithness
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Perfect location, lovely clean room, just what we needed for our long journey south and then back north over xmas. The family room was great for the price, and the price was outrageously cheap and makes a mockery of other hotels that charge premium rates for family rooms that don't get close to this standard.

Room Tip: The family rooms in the quiet zone on the ground floor were great, there was a bit of road noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    100
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
108
103
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great location with very nice staff and a great nights sleep in a fantastic room .comfy bed with a choice of pillows good room size plus a tv and wifi access , basically everything that's needed for your stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel March 14, location was excellent for our needs, staff brill. rooms superb, and spacious, shower excellent, no noise,, no complaints, Scottish breakfast...never eat for the rest of the day..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Absolutely no complaints at all! The hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to Stirling and the surrounding area. The beds are superb... Best sleep ever and the breakfast caters for everyones tastes. Perfect!


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Stirling South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was traveling down from wick and had a job near here on the Friday morning so stayed over and had no problems, friendly staff, nice food and easy parking for my car and trailer, I will be staying again in the near future

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Amazing new hotel close to railway station, friendly staff and lovely spacious rooms. first time in Premier Inn and pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation. The only downside is the lack of free WIFI, only 30 mins allocated then you pay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling City Centre Premier Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed for one night on route to Gleneagles. Room was basic, but bed and pillow were very comfortable, no frills, you pay for what you get, for our one night stopover, it ticked the box. Checkin was fast and easy. Good value for sleep only stop. Would stay again and car park was busy for mid February.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Stirling I look forward to welcoming you back at Stirling South Premier Inn. Kind regards, Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South

Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South Bannockburn, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stirling South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.