We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stirling South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stirling South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stirling South
Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for my daughters birthday weekend and it had everything we needed. The restaurant was just next door and we ate breakfast and had dinner there on both days of our stay. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were lovely and friendly. The hotel is only a short taxi ride into the town where there are shops for through the day and bars for at night

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Susie Mackay, Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    100
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
108
103
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Located next to Cinema and various restaurants with good access to local transport links including motorway and train. Hotel is fairly new and kept clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Easy to book through website.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are grateful for your feedback about your stay at Premier Inn Stirling City Centre. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

we have just returned from a 2 night stay at whins of milton and have the following observations to make.1 two nights room only £108 pricey, 2 seating provision is one only easy chair in a double room+no coffee table,3 bedside cabinets have been done away with and replaced with two wee tables(poor). 4 heating is governed to 23 no use in january in scotland especially if you are elderly and feel the cold 5 no heated towel rail in bathroom so put up with a wet towel, 6 no grab rail in bath/shower 7 no anti slip mat in bath.8 bath side to high making it difficult for stiff/elderly to access 9 water not particularly warm 10 provision of a courtesy refreshment is pathetic two only sachets of tea/coffee so if you fancy a cup on arrival well you have had it in the morning + not even a small biscuit.mmm cut backs pretty poor,better elsewhere shop around, do not accept the travel inn now adays to be the best we were dissapointed.6/10.

Room Tip: not what it was to many thinks being skimmed off,certainly not value for money,shop around ie sheari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this.

We would have been happy to provide you with an additional chair, a portable heater and extra tea & coffee. We do have universally accessible rooms available, which have shallower baths & grab rails, as well as rubber bath mats. Our reception team are on duty 24 hours a day & would have been more than happy to assist you.

Please be assured that your feedback is much valued by us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Been awhile since I last stayed in this hotel but it certainly has been upgraded throughout and readily compares with a Holiday Inn Express type hotel.

Restaurant looks like a great deal with special themes and prices on different nights, unfortunately we could not make use of this as we were booked in with relatives at a restaurant elsewhere, but we did manage a club sandwich and drink at the Inn, which was enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stirling South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable as always expected. The restaurant is right next door, but watch out for the icy path, not so well salted on a frosty morning. Good food, the staff were helpful if not a little over the top for first thing in the morning! All round good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Stirling South Premier Inn Kind regards, Susie Mackay Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Really friendly at check in - large Premier Inn room - and 3 good nights sleep.

I had a problem with the free Wi-fi and the receptionist even took the time to mess with the settings on my laptop (flippin' Windows 8) for me.

I usually stay with Premier through work and this Stirling one is great for access to Motorways (but I didn't notice any traffic noise) and the food selection at the attached Brewer's Fayre was more than acceptable.

Next time I'm in the area I'll come back here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your kind comments... i am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always happy to help.
We really look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here one night it was fantastic. Fiona checked us in very welcoming and friendly and when we were going out she phoned a taxi for us and also complimented us on our outfits(we were going to a fancy dress party).. When we came back late at night a lovely man i think his name was Alex welcomed us at the door asking if we had had a good night and also helped us with the vending machine.Laura checked us out the next day also very friendly asking us if everything had been ok. The room and hotel was spotless and extremely comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay here, would recommend a stay here and will definitley stay here again when i am next in stirling :).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan M, Manager at Premier Inn Stirling South, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you had a great time here with us at Premier inn.
I am positive you fancy dress outfits were fab!
We really hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South

Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South Bannockburn, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stirling South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.