We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Stirling South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Stirling South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stirling South
Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, room clean and comfortable. Road noise from about 0600 am. Pub next door serves good, reasonably priced food.

I stay in Premier Travel Inns on a frequent basis and this hotel is just as I expected. Not disappointed. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the near future.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    88
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
96
95
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed 1 night 24/03. As a seasoned premier inn customer I was not disappointed with this premier inn. A very pleasant stay on a freezing cold day. An excellent stop en route to the highlands, usual high standard of customer service and friendly staff in hotel and attached restaurant. Absolutley brilliant value for money as I bought in their £19 sale.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent one night there the hotel is good
and very clean but the price was a bit hefty. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. We had to go and ask for more te and coffee etc, but the staff were happy to supply this




  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Family visit, two adults and two children. Stayed for 3 nights and used the attached restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
Excellent accommodation - clean and spacious and a decent sized bathroom with a bath for the kids. Spotless towels and bedding.
Restaurant food was well presented, hot, tasty and well priced. No problem that we only wanted one meal for kids to share (they nibble all day rather than sit for bigger meals) and served very quickly and efficiently which is important when trying to get small people to sit for any length of time.
Buffet evening meal options (curry night, chip shop night etc) were good options as well as the two meals for £10 before 630pm.
Staff in both facilities were very helpful (we needed a dr for our 2 year old) pleasant and couldn't have been nicer.
A 2 minute drive into town so very accessible - and at a great price.
The sun shone which was a bonus - a great break for all. Highly recommended. *****

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed overnight, spotless as always.
Not far from Stirling, place to stay when visiting.
All staff helpful-nothing was a problem.
Play area for children.
Garden area with tables and chairs if you want to sit outside.

Room Tip: Room into car park best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayd here rooms were very clean and bed comfy only down fall was check in were we were askt for passport handed it over were we were askt for passport number on paper work were the young girl behind desk never lookt at my passport but pointd out then things were fine check out time was really good overall was very pleased

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had an overnight stay here en-route from Inverness home. As I've come to expect from Premier Inn the room was spacious and spotless with spare pillows and towels (take not Travelodge!!) Reception staff were welcoming and friendly and everything was as it should be

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Stirling South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stirling South

Address: Whins of Milton | Glasgow Road, Bannockburn, Stirling FK7 8EX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirlingshire > Stirling > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Stirling has 60 rooms. We offer great comfortable, affordable rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. We have a great team of staff that work together and give pride in making you Premier Inn experience unforgetable. We have a Brewers Fayre Restaurant beside the hotel which serve good value for money food. For the children there is an outdoor childrens play area, which is situated beside the outdoor seating area where the parents can sit and relax whilst the children play. There are NO indoor play areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Stirling South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stirling Hotel Bannockburn
Premier Inn Stirling South Bannockburn, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Stirling South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.