We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosebud Theatre

Rosebud Theatre
110-1st Ave W, Rosebud, Alberta T0J 2T0 , Canada
+1 800-267-7553
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 attractions in Rosebud
Type: Dinner Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Nestled in a cozy river valley just one hour east of Calgary or 25 minutes west of Drumheller, Rosebud is home to Alberta's largest rural professional theatre, Rosebud Theatre. This vibrant tourist and fine arts attraction is visited by over thirty thousand people every year. Escape to Rosebud for a relaxing game of golf, art galleries, eclectic shopping, sumptuous dining, peaceful accommodations and casual camping. With plays running from March to December, Rosebud offers an "adventure of the heart".
North America
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Rosebud is a unique little town that has dicovered the power of good dinner theatre to bring in the tourists. It is a school training up and coming theatre talent which has 2 stages, the main one in the "Opera House" and the second one a bit of a drive up the valley. We have seen many shows there and have always been impressed with the quality of productions. The entire town seems to be kept alive by this cretive endevour. There are gift shops, bed and breakfasts and the theatre tickets include dinner at a seperate building called the "Mercantile" where the food is local, yummy and nicely presented. I am still dreaming of the sticky toffee pudding.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooks
1 review
“Our first time here...and will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I were fortunate enough to see May and Joe, as the Christmas party for my work (many thanks!!). Starting with the buffet....it was amazing! Looking for good home cooked food? This is IT. After supper, we did a bit of Christmas shopping (great items with very reasonable prices ). The play itself was so well done! Doesn't it tell you what talent you are watching when minimalist type props are used....and you don't feel that anything is missing?!? This was our first time at Rosebud and we will definitely be attending again. Thank you for such an enjoyable evening :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Premiere artists and theatre in a tiny wee hamlet - how delightful! Enjoyed everything - the setting, historical buildings in a picturesque river valley; the hot and cold buffet lunch with a singing duet entertaining during the lunch, the inspirational production “Tuesdays with Morrie" beautifully portrayed the gift shops, the artists serving and entertaining at all the venues and a gorgeous day in the Badlands. Incredible value, an exceptional heartwarming experience that can be enjoyed alone or with family and friends. Thank you Zeke and Patrice from the Heartwood Inn for recommending this outing!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Anne of Green Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We attended the dinner theatre in Rosebud. The performance was excellent and the food was awesome. I would highly recommend this dinner theatre, as this is not the first time we have attended and it has always been great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Anne of Green Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

First time to the theatre. Attended matinee. Small stage but well designed set. Actors were so great, particularly Anne, Mrs. Lynch, Marilla and Matthew.
Our seats were great. Heard this was their best play in a few years so very glad that we were there for it.
Lots of kids but the play kept their attention.
The lunch prior to the play was pretty good though green salad was only green salad. Had 3 entrees available.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosebud Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosebud Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rosebud Theatre to your Saves list