We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Grove Country House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Green Grove Country House to your Saves list
Green Grove Country House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Green Grove, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Bell Busk B&B and Inns
New MIlls Derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Welcoming hosts providing very good value accommodation. Large rooms with a pleasant outlook. The decor and furnishing show taste and attention to detail.
Superb choice for breakfast in hospitable surroundings.
Only stayed one night but would stay again without hesitation when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your brief stay and hope you can return again soon to enjoy the `pleasant outlook'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
64
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Green Grove for just one night on the 9th of August. Keith and Zoe were very welcoming and couldn't have helped us settle in any more than we could have! Tea and freshly made cake were placed on the coffee table of our room which was in a word - stunning!

We stayed in the 'Malhamdale' suite which is their newly finished family room. A huge room with a leather Chesterfield sofa in one corner to sink back into as we tucked into our tea and cake whilst absorbing the views out across the rolling fields of Malhamdale. The quality of the finish, fixtures and fittings in the room is to the highest possible standard and quality with an equally luxurious en-suite bathroom. The attention to detail that Keith & Zoe have put into Green Grove is far and above what you might expect.

Elegantly and stylishly decorated it was a pleasure spending time in the room. Our only regret was we couldn't stay more than 1 night and enjoy the patio outside. Breakfast was freshly cooked and the produce locally sourced. Very tasty with a plentiful selection of cereals, local fruit and croissants.

It was also very good value for money - perhaps a little more expensive than the average for the area but worth every penny. As the old saying goes....... you get what you pay for. We have stayed at quite a few boutique type B&B's in the UK in recent years and Green Grove is one of the very best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. An absolute delight!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Other reviews say it all. Just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay in this lovely B&B. Accommodation of the highest quality, beautifully appointed in every way. Keith & Zoe were perfect hosts and looked after us wonderfully. Lovely attention to detail in all fixtures and fittings, including huge comfortable bed. Patio doors leading onto lovely terrace with amazing views across open countryside.
Doubt you will find anywhere better to stay in the Dales - superb location and value for money. Can't wait to return for more luxury.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for the huge family room, although all rooms open onto garden & patio with fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. We are so pleased you felt it was 11 out of 10. We hope you come back soon to enjoy the` amazing view' and Keith's amazing breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful guesthouse. We had a lovely time and Zoe & Keith made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. They have put a lot of thought into every detail. Breakfast was really lovely and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere at breakfast. The guesthouse has a warm feel to it and Archie adds the cute factor! We would thoroughly recommend staying here for your holiday in the Dales.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your warm and thoughtful comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the atmosphere and `Keith`s banter`! We hope you can return again to enjoy this `lovely place'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Thank you so much to Keith&Zoe for a truly wonderful 2 night stay in your beautiful b&b. You made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived, it felt like we were staying at a family or friends home.
Throughout the whole of our stay it oozed high standards and quality from the tea pots, crockery, decor, furniture, attention to detail throughout, bed linen, towels, to the gorgeous breakfast....all superb. We can honestly say this is the best place we have stayed and we travel around a lot.
We stayed in the 4 poster room and it was fantastic, so comfortable and relaxing and again the quality of the room and bathroom was excellent. It has doors leading onto a lovely garden with beautiful views.
We really appreciated the kindness and friendliness from Keith&Zoe they care so much and the hard work they put into their b&b really should be shouted about.,
We would recommend staying here without any question it was fabulous.
Archie the dog was a little gem and the game of football between my partner, joe and the other guests was a nice addition.
Thank you so much Keith&Zoe

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are so pleased you have appreciated the high standard we have tried so hard to achieve. We do hope you will return soon so you can relax in our `5 star quality` bed and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 superb nights. This B & B is of the highest standard. Cannot rate this highly enough. Zoe and Keith are perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Archie was very friendly too! Extremely comfortable, everything one could need. We will be returning to Green Grove in particular, and to see more of this stunning area.

Room Tip: All rooms looked fantastic, all had same stunning view but we had four-poster bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed our whole families hospitality. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We only stayed for one night in this beautiful B&B and were warmly welcomed by Zoe and Keith with a lovely cup of tea and cake. The attention to detail of the rooms are second to none and very spacious with patio doors that open out onto the garden. Set in beautiful countryside and within easy reach of Skipton, Green Grove Country House is well worth a visit to escape and relax. We can't wait to return, preferably without the children!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharps G, Owner at Green Grove Country House, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your brief stay and hope you will come back again soon to enjoy the `Perfect Yorkshire Retreat`.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Grove Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Country House

Address: Green Grove, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bell Busk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bell Busk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Grove Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Yorkshire welcome is offered to you at Green Grove Country House bed and breakfast, formerly part of the Coniston Cold Estate, this 160 year old cottage is built of Yorkshire Stone and is nestled in the beautiful Dales.Our guests can enjoy accommodation all year round, in three very comfortable en-suite twin or double bedrooms. Each room has views of the countryside and garden, with generous sized beds, full central heating and total privacy.There is also a quiet and relaxing sitting room with a wood burning fire and books to read. Wireless Internet access is also freely available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Green Grove Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Grove Country House Bell Busk, UK - Skipton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Grove Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.