We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Yorkshire Dales Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Grove Country House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Green Grove Country House to your Saves list
Green Grove Country House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Green Grove, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Bell Busk B&B and Inns
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Yorkshire Dales Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

When Zoe said "see what you think of the room" with a knowing grin on her face, it was obvious this was going to be special. What we didn't expect was a 4 poster framed by a lovely view of the Dales fields through a large french window, with sheep and lambs, stone walls and hills. The whole property has been restored by husband Keith to an incredibly high standard with beautiful solid oak doors and beams, lovely modern en-suite bathrooms and flawless decorations. The welcome tea and cake, and ideal breakfast with bacon and sausage slow cooked in an Aga, just made the whole experience delightful. Keith said that he had never stayed in a B&B himself - if he does, he is likely to be very disappointed, as the standards set at Green Grove will be very hard to match. We were lucky to be there when the lanes were awash with daffodils and the fields full of lambs, and we will certainly be going back there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
64
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

After reading the reviews about Green Grove Country House I was really looking forward to our stay but did wonder if it really would meet my expectations. I shouldn't have worried. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left everything was perfect and I only wish we could have stayed longer. The family room was spotless and huge with a double bed, a single bed and a lovely sofa which was converted to a double bed in the evening while we were out and back to a sofa while we ate breakfast in the morning. It's rare to find a family room to sleep 4 with so much room. The specification of the furniture and fittings is extremely high - the bathroom is wonderful - very luxurious. One end of the room has windows and a door overlooking the huge garden and fields beyond, the only sound is the occasional sheep. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice and good quality ingredients and a lovely touch was a fridge in the breakfast room stocked with water and juice for guests use. Keith and Zoe are really lovely people who genuinely do want to ensure that their guests have a relaxing and comfortable stay and their sons Ash and Joe were great with my 7 year old and spent hours with him playing football. I will upload some photos of this lovely place although I'm not sure they really do it justice. Suffice to say if you want a relaxing stay in a 5 star room with a luxurious bathroom and lovely hosts then this is the place to book!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms are excellent. They are decorated to the highest quality. The rooms each have a patio area overlooking the garden and surrounding countryside with beautiful views.
Zoe and Keith are very good hosts and extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot over-emphasise how welcome they made us.
Add to this great breakfasts and you have to ask "Is this one of the best B&B's in the country?"
Evening meals are in the local hotel or nearby village. The Indian in Gargrave is excellent.
Altogether, a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinkle16
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here. Lovely tea and cake was a lovely welcome gesture. The rooms are beautiful, spotless and very comfortable. Zoe and Keith are the perfect hosts in fact everything about this B/B is perfect. We will definitely return and recommend all our friends to stay here too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

As a couple in our early thirties, we were looking for somewhere to spend a relaxing weekend in the Yorkshire Dales - and Green Grove was the perfect place. Zoe and Keith were fantastic hosts - they had no problem with our late arrival on the Friday night (greeting us with coffee and delicious lemon cake) and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. We stayed in the Ribblesdale room - an absolutely stunning room with a huge four-poster bed and beautiful views. Delicious breakfasts, a beautiful location and great hospitality made this the relaxing and memorable weekend we had hoped for. Can't recommend Green Grove enough - will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

a wonderful stay in a lovely countryside retreat,this is a great place to unwind and relax.From the very warm welcome from the hosts Keith and Zoe to the beautiful room we stayed in ,everything was perfect.Our son had a great time playing football in the garden with the owners young son.wonderful breakfast and will hopefully be returning next time we are in the yorkshire dales area.Many thanks to Keith and Zoe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Fantastic warm welcome from Zoe and Keith.What a lovely down to earth couple.The accommodation is so beautifully presented it is a credit to them both.The bedrooms have the wow factor!The kind of property we would both love to live in.Excellent breakfast and plenty of it!We will most certainly be staying again.
Steve and Sandra, Bingley

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Grove Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Country House

Address: Green Grove, Bell Busk, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 4DU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Bell Busk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bell Busk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Grove Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Yorkshire welcome is offered to you at Green Grove Country House bed and breakfast, formerly part of the Coniston Cold Estate, this 160 year old cottage is built of Yorkshire Stone and is nestled in the beautiful Dales.Our guests can enjoy accommodation all year round, in three very comfortable en-suite twin or double bedrooms. Each room has views of the countryside and garden, with generous sized beds, full central heating and total privacy.There is also a quiet and relaxing sitting room with a wood burning fire and books to read. Wireless Internet access is also freely available to all our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Green Grove Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Grove Country House Bell Busk, UK - Skipton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Grove Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.