We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arco Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Arco Hotel to your Saves list
Arco Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 65, Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Eltham London UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Inviting hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at the Arco from the 3rd to the 10th June.
A very nice hotel, We found the staff very helpful from the Reception to the cleaners who were excellent, the barman was very pleasant, Yannis was most helpful & Vassa (Vanessa) was brilliant, a lovely young Greek lady. The breakfast was typically Greek, yogurt & honey, fresh fruit, eggs, lovely bread & various jams,also cold meats and cheese, coffee & tea, sometimes the coffee & tea was only warm so we asked for hot tea & coffee, no problem, nothing was too much trouble.there was always something different, I've noticed that there was a couple of negative comments about the food, quite frankly I don't know what they expect , if they want a full blown fry up then stay in the UK.

Our rooms were very good, nice furniture plenty of wardrobe space & drawers, the table lamp bulb decided to go on the blink, so I notified reception & it was replaced immediately. Small fridge in the room, big enough for water milk juice etc. Beds fine but pillows were hard typically Greek. Nice balcony with table & chairs plus a small airer for your cozzies !
Bathroom very good nice hot water good shower & complimentary Eco shampoo shower gel & hand & nail cream, a nice touch.
All Linen change regularly.
The gardens were beautiful & well maintained, pool bar. light snacks. The pool was nice however we prefer the beach.2 beach beds & umbrella was 7 euros.
I've been to Greece for the last 30 years on & off & in all honesy this was a good 3* I would say its better than some 4*.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms look over the gardens & some have a a sea view in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice 3* hotel directly located in front of Agia Paraskevi beach, next to restaurants – bars and the bust stop.
Comfy and nicely decorated rooms, beautiful and relaxing pool area.
Very gentile and efficient staff, special thanks to Chris, the receptionist, for his helpful information about Skiathos.
Need kind of renovation and attention to the cleanliness (dust on the furniture).
Tasty but not varied breakfast, almost same every day.
In general, Arco is recommended for relaxing holidays in Skiathos

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Over rated by some previous guests, we are still in the hotel and so far can tell you that it is not worth the money nor your time here. Room looks old, all with split double matresses, matresses are cheap and uncomfortable, breakfast is the cheapest you can ever imagine. Cherry on the cake it has been seeing the manager chasing a stray cat with a fractured fore leg that was just walking on the hotel front garden.... What a looser... By the way ... I am going to find a better hotel asap
... Watch this space....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at Arco Hotel for 7 days during June 2013. We traveled with small children and found the hotel as very good.
The hotel is excellently located very close to the beach, bus station and tavernas.
Rooms were clean with spacious furniture. The child bed was big and if fitted in the room leaving enough space.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us a lot in recovering a backpack we forgot in a bus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Weve just come back from arco hotel and its our second visit here and we absolutely loved it. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Pool area and hotel exceptionally clean. Maid serviced our room every day and provided clean towels every day. It was quiet week with few staying there but that suited us wonderfully. We weren't getting picked up to go to the airport until 3.30pm and the reception staff were very kind and accomodating, letting us keep our room until we left. Yannis at the pool bar is lovely and very helpful. We would definately reccomed this hotel for people who are looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday. Its in an ideal location for the beach and very good bars and restaurants. We will definately be returning next year. Thank you to you all for a fabulous time

Room Tip: Both seaview and garden view rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

One of the advantages of this hotel is its location on the island, cause it's situated in the middle of some really nice beaches and Skiathos Town, where the prices are unreasonably high and the services - the poorest. The second plus side is that its room maids are very tidy, hard-working and extremely friendly. I must add that they were the most friendly personnel in the whole hotel. Besides, you can't find fault with their job!

The unfriendliness of the receptionists were quite a surprise. Firstly, we were hardly ever greeted by them. Secondly, we were not allowed to warm some food bought in town.

Our double room was quite all right, although it seemed like it lacked some finish in its design idea. For example, the mirror was old (but the TV set was absolutely new) and the air-conditioner was partly placed on the balcony, the noise of which made it impossible to spend the evening outside the room.

The breakfast issue is another story to tell. It's the poorest breakfast I have ever had. No diversity of hot dishes, cold boiled eggs that were cooked several days earlier and given every morning, disgusting coffee, rotten apples, etc. The second week of our stay we had to buy ourselves something to eat for breakfast!

As we travelled in August, we realised that the prices would be quite high. Although while travelling around the island and talking to other people, we came to a point that the prices in Arco Hotel were extremely high. Taking into consideration all the minuses, it was not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forde, Norway
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our family, with one teenager and three adults stayed in Arco Hotel for one week from 7th to 14th of August 2012.The hotel has nice rooms, nice bathrooms and balconies. We had two standard double rooms with pool/garden view. The aircondition in the rooms was better than most airconditiones we have experienced, very quiet and comfortable airflow. Free wireless internet in rooms/garden/restaurant/lobby.The fridge did not work in one of the rooms, but was fixed immediately. The breakfast was very good, and very helpful and kind service from the staff. The pool area is nice and quiet, with sunbeds, umbrellas and nice furniture, clean and also well kept. The nice beach of Paraskevi is in front of the hotel. A path takes you directly the few steps from the hotel to the beach. The bus-stop with local bus to Skiathos Town(1,6 Eur/takes about 15 minutes) every 15 minute, is 200 m from the hotel. Taxi to/from Skiatos town is about 10 Eur.It takes about 15 minutes with taxi from the airport to Arco Hotel/ca 12-15 Eur. We have stayed in many different 4* hotels in Greece, Spain, Italy Turkey and other countries, but Arco Hotel is one of our favourites, and we are definitely coming back to this charming and nice hotel and Skiathos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Hotel

Address: PO Box 65, Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Arco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Hotel Agia Paraskevi
Arco Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.