We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic in many ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Magic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Magic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
“Magic in many ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's clean, cosy and delicate, with "the little extra".
Really good service, always with a nice smile.
The food is also really good.
Mabye the best we ever been to in Greece.
There weren't any spa there, but the outarea were so beautiful, and the chairs were so comfy, and there even were a hammock there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    31
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
83
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a lovely fortnight staying at this hotel. Monica and all the staff were extremely friendly and attentive - couldn't fault them. We had an executive room with great sea view from spacious balcony. The room was cleaned every day and was spotless. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a wide choice for most tastes and the restaurant in the evening was also excellent.
If we ever return to Skiathos we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

my husband and I spent 6 days in July in this hotel and I can say that we had a great time really and one of the best vacations ever!we booked a deluxe room since we needed more comfort because of my pregnancy and we weren't disappointed at all!actually, the room was daily cleaned and our towels changed.the staff is really friendly and helpful and breakfast is satisfying enough!what i should mention is that we loved the decoration and the furnishings as well as the lightning of the room!as for the view of our balcony, the pictures can speak for themselves...

Room Tip: all the rooms have sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved it!
Our hosts Nick & Monica were amazing, as well as the rest of the staff.
We had a beautiful newly decorated room with sea view, it was clean and crisp. The French style doors opened out to the balcony expanding the room.
The bed was very confortable, quite and efficient air conditionning.
Breakfast is complete and excellent, and for dinner, the hotel restaurant "The View" did not dissapoint. Both meals are taken on the beautiful terrace.
Everything here was informal, and quite personal. A sence of belonging occurred immediately at the threshold of the doorway to the reception. I suspect the other guests felt the same, as we made freinds with so many, so easily.
If you want to travel to and fro on Skiathos by bus, Magic is situated on stop no 16 Pareskevi, which is almost in the middle between the popular beaches and Skiathos town. Buses are 10 minutes apart or, you could take a super-sonic taxi ride.
If you want to stay put, the aforementionned pool area will offer relaxation, also there are restuarants and a general store steps away. Pareskevi beach is an 8 minute walk from door to lounge chair.
What we did not like about the hotel was the fact that... we eventually had to leave.

I strongly recommed this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from a lovely stay at Magic Hotel. Nikos and Monica were the perfect hosts and all of the staff couldn't have worked harder to make us welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable, despite the steps - at least we came back a little fitter than at the start of our break.
Breakfast is fresh, varied and served on the beautiful terrace.
The pool was quiet for us (at the end of August) and very relaxing. We would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Perfect in everyway..welcomed by nikos and monica and all the rest of their great team...deluxe twin room met all our needs with comfy beds and fresh sheets and fluffy towels daily and the view was a wonderful start to every day...air con in the room was a bonus to help a nights sleep...wifi freely available and signal was better than at home...i do live in the lake district! !!...breakfast was suitable for even the fussiest of tastes...all areas of hotel well maintained....pool area clean and quiet with the pool bar open for most of the day..reception helped with many requests such as booking restaurant tables and taxis quickly and efficently...hotel cannot be recommended highly enough....thank you for making my holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsberg, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I really would recommend this hotel. The room and also the whole hotel facility is very very nice and clean. Also the hotel staff was VERY friendly, VERY helpful and obliging! The The breakfast was good and the service was perfect! The room we had (deluxe twin) was renewed 2010. lovely decorated, beds very comfortable, balcony with great view.
Also the location of the hotel was perfect. To the next beach (Agia Paraskevi) it was just a 10 minute walk. And to the bus stop (Nr. 16) and supermarket a 3 minute walk.
Also a very good restaurant (Platanias) is just next to the supermarket.
The only thing that may be a problem for people with walking disabilities or little children are the many stairs up to the rooms. All in all - Magic holidays in the Magic Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Hotel

Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 6km from the town and 250m from the sea, the Magic Hotel commands the ultimate panorama over the bay of Agia Paraskevi.The Hotel was established in the early 90s by a local family who take great care in maintaining quality, excellent service, comfort and serenity for their guests. The Magic Hotel is perfect for a romantic retreat, a family vacation or just an extra special holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Magic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Hotel Skiathos/Agia Paraskevi
Skiathos Magic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.