We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like an oasis at the end of a lane!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Restaurant

Green Park Restaurant
Agia Paraskevi | Platanias, Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
0030 24270 49490
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Like an oasis at the end of a lane!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Walking distance from Atrium Hotel, near to Jimmy's.

Nice staff, huge meals, great value and great tasting food!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    39
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our second visit to Green Park and nothing had altered in 12months the service, food and setting are very special for a Greek taverna. The food is plentiful and good quality and the portions huge only go when you are very hungry. We will return again next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cold Red Wine? - very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have been to this restaurant a few times now, each time leaving a lot of food uneaten due to their idea of adding all possible options on the plate.
Our Favorite is the pork chop, which is huge, but served with; Rice & Chips & Salad & Aubergine & Oh my..
The price is very reasonable and the cocktails are good as is the unusual cold house red wine.
It is now a staple for each visit twice a week if we skip lunch.
Average cost 10 Euros per person

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best meal of our week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hidden taverna. This was our favourite taverna but we didn't go until near the end of the week or we would of eaten here everyday. Very reasonable prices as well. Very big portions, so make sure you starve yourself all day! We had free ice cream as well.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Green Park Restaurant Bus Stop 16”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Excellent, excellent, Paradise definitely recommend.
Service and menu were excellent, nothing too much troube.l

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Park Restaurant also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 

Been to Green Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.