We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Restaurant

Green Park Restaurant
Agia Paraskevi | Platanias, Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
0030 24270 49490
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you are hungry this is the place to go. Large portions with chips and rice. Don't go if you're on a diet!! A lovely setting too, down a lane off main road, eating by a pool.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You must try Green Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant and I guarantee you will get a beautiful meal. The staff are fantastic, and they will remember you if you have been before

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You have to like a lot of food on your plate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely setting off the beaten track, can be a little busy so be prepared to wait for a table and your food to arrive. Worth waiting for all freshly cooked and well presented. My only moan is the size of the portions HUGE!! I hate waste and was unable to finish my meal even when I asked for smaller portion. Complimentary ice cream n fresh fruit with the bill so decline before it comes if you aren't stuffed!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“WQell worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well worth visiting just of the road about 200 meters up a flat road. Cannot fault this restaurant both for service, quality and quantity. All the waiters know their job and will even explain how the meal is cooked an what’s included. During our stay in Ag Paraskevi Skiothos we visited this restaurant 3 times. Seek it out and you will not be disappointed

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“lovely setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This restaurant was really smart and modern and nice if you want to go somewhere romantic, but price wise really reasonable and when you see the size of the portions WOW!.
The food was cooked and prepared really well but too much for me. My husband managed his. We were so full afterwards . We ate here twice during our holiday. They also have a lovely comfy area to take your drinks to after dinner. One of the best in Agia Paraskevi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Park Restaurant also viewed

Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 
Agia Paraskevi, Skiathos
 

Been to Green Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.