We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Yeovil Podimore

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Yeovil Podimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore
A303 Podimore, Podimore BA22 8JG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Podimore
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one night, as a stop over to break what would have been a long journey. Rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were very helpful. Perfect for what we needed, with amenities close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean & was cleaned up every day, The bathroom was clean & we had fresh towels every day. The bed was large & very comfortable. The standard of the room was better than the majority of other hotels we have stayed in at far higher prices. Can't praise it enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed Hear just before Christmas in November this was ok even though it is recently refurbished for some reason I liked the Glastonbury travelodge better the beds were much more comfy there but the staff were helpful it was clean and quiet but the beds were not very comfy

Room Tip: Use the Glastonbury travelodge as the beds are more comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Travelodge is well situated for a half way stop over on our way to Cornwall. Room clean with no frills. Morning delivery of fresh linen at 5.30 am rather noisy as the wire cages were trundled over the pavement!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here as 3 adults for 2 nights. We had a family room which consisted of a single bed and a double bed (there was an additional rolled away bed under the double so the room could sleep up to 4 people). The total cost was just under £90 for 3 people for 2 nights.

We had room number 29 which faced out onto the road-despite this with the windows closed you could hardly hear any traffic going past (when the windows were opened you could hear the traffic but it wasn't unbearably loud and we actually had the windows open all night and slept through without problems)

The room was very nice and surprisingly spacious despite having the 2 beds - either side of the double bed was a bedside cabinet/cube shelf. There was also 2 chairs one in the corner next to the window and 1 along the shelf where the TV/coffee etc was

Storage space isnt amazing there is a small build in shelf unit / hanging rail as you walk into the room and the 2 little bedside cabinets and that is it but it was enough for us as we were only staying 2 nights.

The beds - the double was very comfortable with 4 pillows. The single bed was not so comfortable it was okay for short term but very hard and against the wall so you ended up hanging off the side - would have been fine for a child but a teenager/adult struggle to fit in it. The single bed came with 1 pillow.

The bathroom was standard bath with over head shower, basin and toilet. The shower was good with decent pressures and plenty of hot water. The toilet took 2 flushes each time to clear but was fine. Towels supplied 3 x bath towels and 1 x hand towel. 1 x small bottle of shampoo/showergel supplied. 2 x rolls of toilet paper.

Other amenities : flat screen tv - not the best picture but watchable, Kettle plus tea/coffee making facilities and tea/coffee/plastic milk cartons etc supplied along with mugs, teaspoons and a couple of plastic glasses. There's a vending machine in the lobby along with local information and tourist leaflets. Wi-fi - you get 30 minutes free per 24 hours or its £3 for 24 hours or £12 for 7 days.

The room and bathroom were very clean, all staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping came after the first night and I would guess they call daily and offered to replenish tea/coffee/towels etc we used the free 30 minutes wi-fi and it worked fine.

Hallways/lobby were all clean and tidy

Noise from other guests and external from road side was minimal


On-site there is a Little chef with a sit down and to-go section and a burger king. With your booking you get a 10% discount to use at Little Chef, there were vouchers for burger king available in reception with various meal deals on offer. We ate at the Little chef and the food and service was both good for 3 people drinks and a meal (hunters chicken and diet coke, tale of 2 dogs - 2 hot dogs plus sides plus fries [meal for 2], plus 2 vanilla milkshakes and a side of garlic bread) came to around £22.50 with the voucher and the food was freshly cooked, portions a decent side and everything was tasty. There is also free wi-fi in the Little chef and just outside too.

There are plenty of places to sit outside the burger king / little chef / lobby. The hotel is no smoking but there is a small sheltered area to the side of the lobby where smoking is permitted for when it's raining and benches as well.

There is a petrol garage with small shop also on site. As this is a services location it is more expensive than other locations with petrol being 2-4p more expensive than you would pay at Tesco / ASDA stations but great for convenience if you just want to fill up and go.

There is also a pub about 20 minutes walk / 5 minutes drive down the road that does food that was quite nice and reasonably priced.

There are lots of places to visit near by and some stunning countryside too.

If you are there in the early evening you can see rabbits out in the green areas.

There were only a few minor issues really with our room/ the hotel which is why I have only given it 4/5:
1. the single bed wasnt brilliant
2. the bathroom door didnt close/lock
3. during our stay it was warm outside which meant our room was incredibly warm especially with 3 adults occupying it - there was no air conditioning or fans etc so the only way to cool the room was to have the windows open. These only opened a set amount for security / safety purposes.

However, none of these would put me off staying here again if I was planning on exploring Somerset and for the price it was brilliant value.

NB photos taken on day we were leaving hence the messy room it looked a lot better when we checked in :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was very impressed with the level of service and the friendly welcome from all of the staff, also with the cleanliness of the hotel both inside and out. The room was especially clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I found the Travelodge easy to find, very clean and a comfortable and near a restaurant with a good service and a 10% discount if staying at the Hotel. If I have any criticism it would be that everything is basic, but all that is required for a few days stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Yeovil Podimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Yeovil Podimore

Address: A303 Podimore, Podimore BA22 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Podimore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Podimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Yeovil Podimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yeovil Podimore Hotel Podimore
Travel Lodge Yeovil
Yeovil Travel Lodge
Yeovil Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Yeovil Podimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.