We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkdale Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Parkdale Motor Inn to your Saves list
Parkdale Motor Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   202-208 Nepean Highway, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Parkdale B&B and Inns
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spotless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had the good fortune to stumble across this place as the price initially attracted us. We checked in fairly late and found the room to be spotless. We also found that the management husband and wife team (Gordon and Sharon) to be very welcoming.
As it happened we had an unforeseen emergency after 10:30 pm and Gordon was kind enough
to take a drive at that late hour to help us out, and while he was gone Sharon stayed with us to make sure all was well. Totally beyond the call of their job description; just really nice people.
In the end we had restful night's sleep in comfy beds and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.
Regards
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
14
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a "tradesman emergency" and needed a room near home for the night. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable and the free WiFi worked well. Beyond that the property is a little tired despite clear signs of a recent face lift. The bathroom is pokey, and there's a barely a trickle of cold water for the menopausal shower (hot and cold flushes).

The staff were very friendly when we checked in at 9:30 last night.

For a budget family hotel it's fine. I'd hesitate to book in a business visitor here.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the busy highway. I've had quieter nights in LAX hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkAnne, Manager at Parkdale Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your valuable review, The Motel has only just changed hands 6 weeks ago and we are working hard to sort out any issues we find, rest assured we will be making a lot of changes in the near future to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
Regards
Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I were in Melbourne for a catch-up with a number of friends over a few days. The Parkdale was nice and central for us and reasonably priced. The bed was very comfy, and above all the room was very clean. Free wifi was a bonus for those times we needed to update our plans. Popped over the road to Mentone Tenpin Bowling for one of the best hamburgers we have eaten in years. We would not hesitate to recommend the Parkdale Motor Inn to anyone wanting budget accommodation that is clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, ask for a room at the back as the motel is on Nepean Highway on a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This accommadation way very clean, the beds very comfortable, It was very good value for money. Tried to stay another night but it was booked out, that's how good it is. Our family of 4 were quite comfortable The host were very friendly and helpful. Pizza to order was very fast service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am a rep servicing Melbourne every 3 weeks. Parkdale is now my Home away from Home. Graham and Sharon are great and helpful...Room is excellent for the price, Lovely bed, which imresses me.... I stay in a lot of motels and I now use only the Parkdale when in Melbourne...I am prone to not liking noisy rooms and although I usually stay on one of the roadside rooms, Its not bad....
Michael

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gormandale, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Have stayed here twice now. Once in the Spa suite and once in just normal room. Both times the service was impeccable. Nothing bad to say. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Could not reccommend a better place if you are looking for a motel down near the beach. We will be back.

Thanks for the great accommodation.

Room Tip: The spa suite is excellent value for money but you now have to book it for minimum of two nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here recently while visiting family. Despite asking for a room in the back far in advance, were told that there was only a room facing the road available. Extremely noisy late into the night and early morning disturbing our sleep. While the cleaners did a good job, it seems that the room was only partly refurbished with unpainted doors and was generally shabby. The shower went from scolding hot to freezing cold without even touching the taps! Needs more work to bring it up to standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkdale Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdale Motor Inn

Address: 202-208 Nepean Highway, Parkdale, Kingston, Victoria 3195, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Parkdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Parkdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkdale Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Parkdale Motor Inn, we offer all the comforts of home in Motel style accommodation. Whether you are on a business trip,family reunion,holiday or shopping spree, the Parkdale Motor Inn has the perfect location and comfortable facilities. We offer you a clean and comfortable facility at affordable prices. We cater to all of your accommodation and conference requirements at a reasonable price.We have Room-service for breakfast cooked (7days 7.30-9.00am)or continental delivered the evening before.Room-service dinner (Mon-Thurs 6.30-8.00pm)Parkdale is also conveniently located in Victoria’s famous Sand Belt Golf Courses, 10 Minutes walk to the beautiful Mentone Beach and 5 Minutes walk to the local train station,coffee shops and restaurants of Mentone. Shopping retail outlets and centers such as the Southland Shopping Center and DFO are also within a 5 Km drive of the Motel. The Airport Shuttle Bus picks and drops off right outside our door on Nepean Hwy.You will be delighted when you check-in to your choice of Standard Rooms, Twin Share Rooms, Family Rooms, Spa Suites, Executive Suites or Self Contained Studios.Our accommodations features:* Modern, elegant decor.* Luxury beds.* 32 Inch LCD TV’s.* Free high speed Wireless Internet access in all rooms.* Free Foxtel channels including Movie and Sports channels.* High Security key less entry.* Free off Street Parking.* King size beds in Executive Suites.* All those extra little luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parkdale Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melbourne Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Melbourne
Parkdale Motor Inn Greater Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkdale Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.