We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chyheira

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chyheira to your Saves list
Chyheira
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Grade Ruan, Ruan Minor TR12 7LQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Ruan Minor B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“New Year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The house was just the right distance from the cove to enjoy a walk for a drink. The owners we very welcoming, friendly and always helpful giving hints on local places of interest. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrissy E, Owner at Chyheira, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Newyear stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stone
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My heading says it all. A wonderful, comfortable B&B where no single detail has been overlooked.
Chrissy and Nick are perfect hosts. They are very friendly and welcoming, without being intrusive, they also have a wealth of knowledge regarding the area and its history, good places to eat etc.
Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities, which were replenished (plentifully) every day.
Chrissy's full English breakfasts are TO DIE FOR! If you've not had it before, so try the Hog's pudding, absolutely delicious! More tea, more juice, more toast, no problem at all.
If you want a takeaway (the chippy in Lizard village is fantastic) you can eat it in the dining room, plates and cutlery provided.
Location is perfect too, on a quiet lane just a couple of minute's drive off the road into Lizard village, which is 5 minutes' drive away. The front garden, with chairs (one of which we broke - sorry!) is south west facing and is a great place to enjoy the late afternoon sun.
As I say, best B&B we have EVER stayed in, we'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I really, really had great time in Cornwall, staying in BB run by Chrissy and Nick. Since I arrived around midnight Nick waited for me in Helston and then we went to Chyheira. Room was excellent, very clean, and breakfasts made by Chrissy were simply wonderful. All of the time during my stay I enjoyed and I truly can recommend Chyheira from the bottom of my heart. Since I fell in love in Cornwall I do hope there will be another time for my visit and I would not dream to be accommodated anywhere else but in Chyheira. I would like to use this opportunity to thank to Chrissy and Nick once again for their kindness and hospitality during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a fantastic stay here. Nick & Chrissy are so friendly & welcoming & their local knowledge & recommendations are great. Fantastic location for lizard peninsula. B&B is lovely. Recommend without reservation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had the most wonderful four night stay at the Chyheira Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful, cosy with lovely décor and furnishings. The location was perfect for exploring Cornwall; The Lizard Peninsula and beyond. There were some really nice personal touches that really made the stay feel extra special. Upon arrival delicious chocolate cake awaited us in our room, as did a guide to the local area packed full of information about dining out and places to visit, fresh flowers, a postcard of Cadgwith to send home and even torches in the lobby should you fancy taking a late night stroll under the stars. The breakfast menu is superb and will definitely set you up for the rest of the day. The home-made mackerel fishcakes with poached egg (all locally sourced) were a particular favourite – absolutely delicious! Chrissy and Nick are wonderful hosts, warm, friendly, welcoming, nothing is to much trouble and they’re always only too happy to give you information about the local area, attractions and stunning areas of natural beauty. Thank you for making our stay such a memorable and magical one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at Chyheira for 1 night 18th August. Really lovely room with field views. Decorated to a high standard. In a very good location for The coves around the Lizard.
Breakfast was lovely all freshly cooked with homemade potato cakes. Cosy guest lounge on arrivial in our room had homemade chocolate cake to eat with a cup of coffee was was really nice. All very clean and tidy. Lots of attention to detail lovely quiet nights sleep in a very large double bed. We would definatly go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a good stay. A short drive to lizard and the most southern point of england.

Friendly hostess. Nice room.

Breakfast stood apart from other b and bs we have visited. Homemade granola, and great menu choices including fish cakes! As well great summer fruits served.

Oh and the homemade chocolate Cake on arrival was just what we needed!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chyheira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chyheira

Address: Grade Ruan, Ruan Minor TR12 7LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Ruan Minor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ruan Minor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chyheira 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Bed & Breakfast in an elegant Edwardian house with fully modernised facilities, close to Cadgwith & SW Coastal Path ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Chyheira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chyheira Ruan Minor, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chyheira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.