We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal and a good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cesar's Restaurant

Cesar's Restaurant
Main Square | Av. Antonio Gil y 16 de Marzo, Puerto Villamil, Ecuador
00593 5 2529423
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice meal and a good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My son and I ate here one night while on vacation in Isabela. The restaurant is a 5 minute walk from the Iguana Crossing where we were staying.

The restaurant was pleasant and the service was OK. I had a nice fish meal that was also quite nice. My son had a pasta entre that was also very good. Absolutely nothing wrong with anything, just nothing that stood out either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    11
    17
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Great food just sloppy service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the five dollar lunch and was shrimp and soup. Food itself was gorgeous. Absolutely delicious. Not big servings but adequate. Problem was that the waiter spilt passionfruit juice all over us and our bags. Wasnt intentional but other than a los siento nothing really happened. Hmm. We had checked out and were on way to port so smelt of passionfruit for the next few hours :/

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, Colorado
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Good filling dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This nice restauant on the main street served well when needed to have a lunch, always ordered the menu of the day instead of meal from the menu list.
Had several good dishes like Locro, seco de carne, langostina de la plancha, pesa a la plancha.
The service was efficient and pleasant and they do have a free wifi for the guests.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Restaurant where you are not served food...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly the place was full when we got our table and ordered a starter, 2 mains and drinks. First, they had no wine despite their wine list. Then 30' after taking our orders, we were told they didn't have our starter but would get our mains asap. 25' later, they haven't started cooking our mains at which point we've decided enough is enough.so unfortunately this is the first time I cannot comment on food...

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice enough, pleasant atmosphere, not too expensive...will try to cater for requests to cook the food according to your liking

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cesar's Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
Puerto Villamil, Isabela
 

Been to Cesar's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cesar's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.