We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel next to a beautiful beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge to your Saves list
Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave. Conocarpus, Puerto Villamil 00000, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Puerto Villamil
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel next to a beautiful beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The beach where the hotel was located had very fine and soft sand. You could have an unobstructed sunset view there. There was a small but beautiful red mangrove at one end of this long long beach. If you walk for 10 minutes, you would find a pier and a bar. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very clean with hot water for shower. Internet reception however stopped after around 9:30pm. The restaurant served free soda and bottled water. The food was very good. The only thing I wasn't sure was how secure the hotel rooms were. The beach was shared with other tourist accommodations and local people homes. Theoretically, anyone could walk to knock your room's glass door (note: the room door was lockable). I stayed two nights with my dirty shoes outside but they were intact. Guess security wasn't a problem. Travelers however should take note of this and stay vigilant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    50
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
44
66
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The "Isabela Diver's Lodge" is a short walk from the main Red Mangrove Isabela lodge, and I have to say, our view from the room was phenomenal!! Actually, I would argue that it was better than the main lodge's "best view" room because ours was not obscured by hedges, or a table/umbrella on the deck. Our room at the diver's lodge was big enough to walk around, simply decorated, had white tile floor and a larger than expected blue tile bathroom. It was also outfitted with two queen beds. The best part of the room was when we opened the curtains and we were graced with an amazing view of the beautiful white beach and blue/green ocean. As to it's location, it is a very short walk to the main deck of the Isabela Lodge where meals were served. We enjoyed buffet-style meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and even though there was another party of 15 on site during our stay, the amount of food, its variety and taste was very good. Because of the short walk, we did track a lot of sand back into our room, and I would have loved to have had a broom to sweep up the floor; but mostly I would have liked to have had a broom to swept my feet before getting into bed. The environment on this island is vastly different than Floreana or Santa Cruz. You will not eat with sea lions frolicking in the water in front of you, and you will only see an occassional small iguana on deck, but this location offers you a beautiful beach on which to walk and the sound of laping waves while dining. We did take a walk on the beach and saw several schools of different variety of fish, plant life, sea urchins, and amazing lava formations right on the beach. This location and its set up for us was another great experience that offered something different than what we had already seen in the Galapagos Islands.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked three nights & prepaid via PayPal $160 a night, a big mistake. On arrival we were shown to our room in the divers lodge, a cheap old hotel purchased & branded red mangrove. The room was no better than a $15 room & was dark & smelt strongly of mold. It had no windows to open with screens & no privacy. I asked if I could get any refund & they said no. The room was so bad i went to casa del playa & got a lovely ocean view room for $40 less a night. Red mangrove has left a very bad taste in my mouth. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucorodas, Manager at Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time to send this follow-up. For Red Mangrove it is very important to have a first hand evaluation of our services and it is thanks to reports like yours that we can improve our services. We are really sorry for the impression you had while your stay on Isabela, after reading carefully all the aspects you mentioned we have been through an intensive control of procedures and standards. For your information we have done a complete re-structure of each department in order to provide better services, we are working hard in completing training process with our staff. If you need any further information please do not hesitate in contacting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Isabela Lodge is much cleaner than the Floreana Lodge. We have booked 2 ocean view rooms few months ago. When we arrived after a rough rocky boat ride from Floreana, we were given 2 rooms at the back of their property. Our daughters were given a room right at the rear entrance (not guarded) of the hotel which is right next to the main street. When I complaint to the staff about their mistake, they connected me to their head office at Quito by phone since there is nobody in charge on site!
Juan the manager first claimed my booking wasn't for ocean view room until I presented their confirmation and my proof of payment for the ocean view rooms. Then he gave me the running around..... I was on the phone in their restaurant (that also double up as their office)back and fore wasting my vacation time negotiating with them. They even made me wasting more time sending an e-mail to the owner of Red Mangrove explaining our dis-pleasure. ( including the terrible conditioning at their Floreana Lodge) It helps my negotiation according to Juan!
Finally they promised to refund us about US$270 each when we arrived back at Santa Cruz. The actual pain started when we try to collect the promised money. First, there were not enough cash, then they cannot refund through VISA because it is foreign currency...They promised money will be wired to our account when we get back home. The first few e-mail to them regarding the refunds always came back with some stupid excuses.. then they don't even answer my e-mails after a few weeks. Finally, I have VISA involved and received my refund 3 months after we left Red Mangrove.
Food is not bad here but you have to arrive earlier than the flies since it is buffet style again. Do not drink their fountain water. Staff are also nicer here, may be they all over-heard my complaint with their head office.
Isabela Island is a beautiful island with a lot to see eg. flamingos ,sea lions and iguanas (you grew to love those ugly things). Go with an honest organization...enjoy this beautiful paradise!

Room Tip: They only have 2 ocean front rooms but you have to climb up onto the roof top to see the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucorodas, Manager at Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear traveller,

Thank you very much for taking your time to send this follow-up. For Red Mangrove it is very important to have a first hand evaluation of our services and it is thanks to reports like yours that we can improve our services. We are really sorry for the impression you had while your stay on Isabela, after reading carefully all the aspects you mentioned we have been through an intensive control of procedures and standards. For your information we have done a complete re-structure of each department in order to provide better services, we are working hard in completing training process with our staff. If you need any further information please do not hesitate in contacting us.

Best Regards

Red Mangrove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Lodge has a nice location, close to town and also close to harbor and it is right on the beach. Rooms are large, simple and comfortable. The bathrooms are comfortable enough. Decorations are neither interesting nor tasteful but overall it is a nice place to stay. Food is excellent! Staff very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This lodge was my favorite of the three Red Mangrove Lodges we stayed in during our trip. The beach was quiet and pristine, the room was very large and well appointed and the service was very good. It did not have the fun sea lions and iguanas we thoroughly enjoyed at Aventura on Santa Cruz but it was close to several little shops, had the beach and larger rooms than the others. My review of Red Mangrove on Santa Cruz has additional information.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the patio are quieter. All are easy to access and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Isabella Island is what you go to the Galapagos for and the Red Mangrove Lodge is a good place to stay. The rooms are excellent, the food adequate, and it is on a pretty beach which gives you access to something to do between the mandatory escorted tours/dive trips. There were sea lions that played in the water there with the swimmers. Park yourself here and don't bother with the other islands. Everything you want to do can be booked from here. Red Mangrove is amazingly organized with people coming and going all day to one thing or another. Just watch your gear.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Villamil
0.4 mi away
Iguana Crossing
Iguana Crossing
#1 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albemarle
Hotel Albemarle
#5 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
Hotel San Vicente Galapagos
#6 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Coral Blanco
Hotel Coral Blanco
#8 of 10 in Isabela
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa de Marita
La Casa de Marita
#2 of 6 in Puerto Villamil
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Gran Tortuga
La Gran Tortuga
#4 of 19 in Puerto Villamil
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge

Address: Ave. Conocarpus, Puerto Villamil 00000, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela > Puerto Villamil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Puerto Villamil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach Hotel, Iguanas, blue footed boobies, penguins at the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mangrove Isabela Hotel
Red Mangrove Hotel Isabela
Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Mangrove Isabela Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.