We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Corporate Offsite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Hampi

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Hampi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Hampi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vidyanagar Township | Toranagallu, Bellary 583123, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bellary
Bangalore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Corporate Offsite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We celebrated our founders day at Hyatt, Hampi. We were about 70 people and stayed for one night. The whole team enjoyed the stay there. We were given seperate sections for meals so that the other guests were not disturbed and vice versa. The food was pretty good but nothing to write home about. The evening program, halls and facilities were top class as is expected from Hyatt. The staff were warm and extremely professional even with dealing with a difficult group like ours. The rooms, pool etc are very new and in excellent condition. It might be a little distance away from the ruins but I would still rate it as a great option to explore Hampi as a corporate or a family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback and so strongly and genuinely recommending our hotel to corporates for their events as well as families planning a trip to Hampi.
I am glad that your team enjoyed the stay, hotel facilities and its overall services.
The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.

With best personal regards,
Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    37
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
25
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Visited this place for lunch today. The buffet was delicious. Ambience is very good. The staff are well trained and very courteous. Mr. Akshay was very helpful.

They can improve on buffet spread as the choices are limited on weekdays.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your culinary experience at our hotel, through Trip Advisor.

I am very delighted to receive your encouraging review and your compliment for Akshay and rest of my team.

We appreciate your constructive feedback and assure you that my culinary team is working towards elaborating the choices in our menu.

Thank you once again and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We checked in on 4th Oct'13 at 1 PM. Our stay for 2 nights, 3 days at Hyatt has been the most memorable experience so far. The staff has been extremely warm & felt like an extended family while we were around - it was apparent in the way our children were watched as they kept playing around the reception area carelessly. Choice of food & its taste has been amazing ... be it breakfast, lunch or dinner – the taste still lingers in my mouth.
The best part - the entire staff bidding us goodbye outside the Reception during our departure after checkout ... most unforgettable!!
Comprehend beyond words – I want to be there again, making Hyatt @Hampi as my hub to connect to other tourist places around the region.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

At the onset, thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred destination to stay.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am extremely glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and the overall services provided by my team. I have already shared your compliment with my team and they are overwhelmed with the same. The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives to extend genuine hospitality to all our guests and ensure they are comfortable throughout their stay with us.

Thank you once again for all the compliments and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

After a rather long, dusty and arduous drive from Bangalore, reaching Hyatt Place Hampi felt like the oasis in the desert.
A new property, the service is extremely warm and efficient. The staff goes out of their way to help - be it providing advice on the Hampi itinerary and routing or on hotel amenities and things to do. The rooms are sparsely appointed but clean and provide good value for money. The food could be better, one expects sumptuous kannada food - which is disappointing in its absence.
Overall, staying at the Hyatt Place made our trip to breathtaking Hampi pleasurable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share the experience of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted to receive your encouraging review and indeed glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have shared you recommendation regarding the Kannada food choices in our menu with my culinary team and we will work towards including the recommended selection in our menu offerings.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

As Amateur photographers, Hampi was in our must visit places. However this Sep we finally decided to head to the historical Township. Hyatt Place Hampi was a definite choice. For one, the drive to the hotel is amazing providing you with ample of moments to use your camera or just soak in nature. The drive onwards took us nearly 6 hrs from Bangalore as rightly specified by the hotel staff in the map provided to us. The hotel is situated in the green township of JSW, Vidyanagar. The staff was extremely courteous and went beyond their way to make our stay comfortable since the time we checked in. The restaurant menu is chosen with care to satiate your appetite well. The chef was thoughtful enough to put a separate menu for our 5 year old, which was not in the card. As the name suggests the large speciality King room was a spacious room with a plunge pool. The room is equipped with all modern amenities and is more than comfortable.
The drive to Hampi was close to 40 mins from the hotel. Hampi transferred us to a different era and one cant stop admiring the beauty & rich heritage around. Adjoining Hyatt Hampi is a cultural Landmark called " Kaladham" which showcases a 3D movie on Hampi and has the most amazing surroundings.
Hyatt Place Brunch was something we missed, but saw the hotel buzzing with people around the same time. Well done interiors, greenery and water bodies around the hotel provides a serene and relaxing environment to unwind. Above all a team dedicated to provide flawless and personalised service, Hyatt Place Hampi is the most recommended place to stay in Hampi. An extremely touching moment when the entire team including the General Manager of the property waves you goodbye. Makes us want to visit this property and the city of ruins again!

Room Tip: Opt for the Large Speciality King room if you are travelling with family/ kids. Children would love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback and so strongly and genuinely recommending our hotel to travelers planning a trip to Hampi. The team at Hyatt Place Hampi strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us.

I am glad to hear that the destination offered great scenic capture for your camera and that you enjoyed the overall service of the hotel including its restaurant, rooms and ambiance. Your detailed information and mention about Kaladham will certainly help other travelers to plan their trip to this UNESCO World Heritage site.

We once again thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Place Hampi.
With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed while touring Hampi in all its magnificence. The staff at Hyatt Place went above and beyond to make our stay perfect in every way. The rooms were great, the food was wonderful and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The staff at Hyatt also arranged a guided tour of the ruins which was excellent, as well as a driver for us to both the ruins and the airport. The pool was a great treat and the thousands upon thousands of dragonflies hovering over it were an added bonus. In my estimation, this is the ONLY place to stay while in the Hampi area!

Room Tip: Can't really say. Our room was perfect for our needs, but as helpful as the employees are, I fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share experience of your stay, through Trip Advisor. I am delighted to receive your encouraging review and indeed glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Complimentary breakfast to all the in house guests is our Brand standard, I am glad to read that you relished it.

I have already shared your compliments with my team and feedback like yours certainly motivates us to strive harder.

Thank you once again and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've been meaning to visit Hampi from Hyderabad for many years now but didn't do so till now because we weren't sure about a good place to stay, especially with kids. When we came to know that Hyatt has opened a property near Hampi, it literally took us minutes to decide the trip and make a booking. And the decision was worth it. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, new and fresh interiors, comfortable rooms, great room service, well stocked bar, plush green surroundings make the stay very comfortable.

If the buffet had more options and if the jacuzzi was functioning, the experience would have been flawless.

Still, Hyatt Place Hampi is the most recommended place to stay if you are planning a trip to Hampi.

Room Tip: Rooms with jacuzzi have a better view and are closer to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampi_hyattplace, General Manager at Hyatt Place Hampi, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Place Hampi.

Thank you for your kind feedback and so strongly and genuinely recommending our hotel to travelers planning a trip to Hampi.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and the overall services provided by my team.

I shall share your compliment with my team and am sure that they will be certainly motivated to endure their efforts to make each and every guest happy and contented.

We appreciate your productive feedback and assure you that my culinary team is working towards elaborating the choices in our menu.

Thank you once again and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best personal regards

Sumit Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Hampi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Hampi

Address: Vidyanagar Township | Toranagallu, Bellary 583123, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bellary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Hampi 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the lush green ambiance of Vidyanagar Township in the Bellary industrial district of Karnataka, Hyatt Place Hampi is an upscale, select-service hotel designed for multi-tasking travelers. Hyatt Place Hampi offers 115 “smart-design” guest rooms -- including seven rooms with private plunge pools and three suites with spectacular view of the Sandur Mountain Range . The hotel offers a all-day-dining resturant - Gallery, and a 24/7 Market offering freshly prepared salads, sandwiches and a variety of bottled beverages. Hyatt Place Hampi also features two meeting places, a fully equipped Fitness Centre and an outdoor swimming pool.Complimentary internet is also available throughout the hotel. For business travelers Hyatt Place Hampi is conveniently located within one km from JSW Steel Limited, the industrial town of Bellary Leisure travelers can visit the UNESCO World Heritage site at Hampi (thirty-five minutes form the hotel),other tourist places like Badami, Patadakkal andAihole about 120km from the hotel. Also Kaladham Museum (an interactive, 3D Museum giving a virtual trip to Hampi) located adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Hampi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Hampi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.