We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liverpool roby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby to your Saves list
Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby
Roby Road | Roby, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £58
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“liverpool roby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

staying at this hotel is always a pleasant experience. always a cheerful welcome and a good nights sleep.it's location, just off the m62, is easy to get to. the train station is two minutes walk and you can be in liverpool in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    92
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
111
90
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield derbyshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We finished off our weekend at this premier inn at roby. Can I say this is the best premier inn I have stayed in, very friendly spotlessy clean, lovely room 2nd floor room 31 lovely corner room with Windows both sides. The bed was enormous probably the largest and comfiest I have slept in. I even checked the make of duvet it was that nice so I could order one for home. We ate in the restaurant at night very nice the staff brilliant also the bar staff. We had breakfast in the morning fantastic nothing too much trouble. I rate this as my favorite premier inn. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Second time we've stayed here and as good as four years ago. Staff we're always friendly and helpful rooms good size and clean only down side shower wasnt very powerful. Quiet location although not far from M62. Nice view over golf course for breakfast, used bar both nights and restaurant once food typical of a chain but again staff very friendly. Will stay again next time visiting family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Location is great - next to a park, right by the motorway and 3 minutes walk from a train station that gets you into the heart of Liverpool very quickly. The receptionist who checked us in was excellent, although she did have a couple of colleagues who seemed less interested. The room was of the high standard that we have come to expect or Premier Inn - not loads of space with the double bed and 2 singles all out, but it would be ridiculous to complain when we paid less than 30 pounds a night for a family of 4. The cleanliness, comfort of the beds, tea and coffee making facilities etc. were excellent. Bathroom smelt a bit musty would be my only slight complaint.

The restaurant wasn't as good as we have experienced at other Premier Inn locations, and a review just for the TableTable restaurant or the Derby Lodge pub wouldn't have got 5 stars. But neither were they disastrous experiences, and as a hotel experience this deserves top marks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed for 1 night for Christmas to visit family. Brilliantly located just off J5 M62. Lovely sandstone building and great restaurant next door. Lovely gardens and quiet location. Can't complain at price only paid £25! Staff were brill really friendly and helpful. Can't fault any of it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel staff very clean and ideal train links to liverpool.The staff were quite helpful but unfortunately the breakfast was cold on both mornings although after telling the manager he told me not to pay.Overall the hotel was very good and i would have no qualms about staying there again.

Room Tip: All rooms were very quiet and the location very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel staff are fantastic and very helpful. Me and the family have been staying there for a number of weeks due to a family member being in broadgreen hospital and with every phone call we've had from the hospital they have always found us a room at the drop off a hat. Nothing has been to much trouble for them and the children have wanted for nothing while staying there which takes pressure of us. Family rooms are great and big enough and would Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby

Address: Roby Road | Roby, Huyton, Knowsley L36 4HD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley > Huyton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huyton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for travel into Liverpool City Centre. Roby train station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and only a 15 minute journey into Lime Street station. Large free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (Roby) Hotel Huyton
Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby Huyton, Merseyside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.