We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic, and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakers Dozen, Fayre & Square

Bakers Dozen, Fayre & Square
Dunnings Bridge Road, Bootle L30 6TG, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 restaurants in Bootle
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We ate here for a family celebration. This was amazing!
We all know what great value is on offer here, but the experience is wonderful too (and I don't mean just for the price).
The food was fantastic - a wide range to choose from, and the dish was everything one could hope for.
Also, the staff were very obliging - that's an added bonus. Very pleased with the service.
Would certainly recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    10
    14
    6
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“"Birthday Lunch"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently had lunch here with family to celebrate my birthday!
We had the Combo for two for starter,it consisted of: Small chicken drumsticks, chicken nuggets, a salad with the most delicious french dressing and garlic bread. Plus small potato cubes. we waited only ten minutes for our meal. We ordered our main which was brought to us soon after we had finished our starter. We then had another combo for our dessert. This comprised of miniture ice-creams in the form of burgers, and six profiteroles. This came with Chocolate and rapserberry sauces to look like tomato and brown sauce with a little popcorn on the side. Perfect!! We were very happy with the service.
We have been here before, both busy and quiet times of the day and never had to wait to long for our food to arrive. It is always well present and beautifully cooked.
The staff are always friendly and helpful.

We paid, £60 that was for a Combo Starter, three mains and one Combo Dessert. A bottle of Rose and four glasses of lemonade.
My only issue was if you order the all Day breakfast, you can no longer swap items, say more bacon instead beans etc, that is a new management policy. But this is no way distracts from the quality of food or service provided. I would always highly recommend this restaurant for any kind of occasion!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We called in to this establishment on the morning of the Grand National, prior to going to the race, although the service was a bit slow due to the numbers on the trip, when the breakfasts we ordered finally came, they were piping hot and fresh without being dried up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Most meals are 2 for £10 which makes it excellent value, the food was also very good and there is quite a varied menu to choose from. The Staff were very friendly and helpful

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Cheap as chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had meal with my wife on Sunday 17th march two lovely meals bottle of house white wine which was excellent £8 50 per bottle two pints of excellent lager we got change from £25 staff where really nice will be going again

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakers Dozen, Fayre & Square also viewed

 

Been to Bakers Dozen, Fayre & Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakers Dozen, Fayre & Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.