We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of CA' Sagredo al Ponte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added CA' Sagredo al Ponte to your Saves list
CA' Sagredo al Ponte
Campo S. ternita 3059, 30122, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 558 City of Venice B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Horrible experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We did not have a good experience in this B&B.
The owner was unfriendly and did not make us feel welcome. On the last day, around 9:30am, while we were while having breakfast, he told us we had to leave before 10am and if we did not leave by that time we would have to pay his maid who had arrived to clean the rooms. We showed him the printed information from the website which stated that the check out time was at 11am. He said the time had changed, became very angry and started to yell at us (no exaggeration, really yelling). So we had to leave without finishing our breakfast and finish packing in a hurry. The owner's behaviour was absolutely awful and definitely ruined our vacation.
The location of the B&B is not too bad, within walking distance to the town centre, but not easy to find. From the Vaporetto stop there are 2 sets of bridges with stairs before reaching the place; hard if you are carrying heavy cases.
The apartment is located on the third floor and there is no elevator. I would not recommend this B&B and suggest that the sponsor agency should remove this place from their listing.

Room Tip: The room was comfortable with a bathroom next to the bedroom, not en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
3
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The location is a bit away from everything and sometimes hard to find again with Venice's crazy streets. The bed was hard and I found it a bit creepy to be surrounded by erotica art. The rooms are large and clean - breakfast was poor.The host would certainly not win any congeniality awards.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have just returned from our stay in Michel's charming and tranquil home and b&b in Venice (this review refers to the b&b and not the Ca'Sagredo hotel). Our stay was so lovely that we wanted to leave a positive and detailed review. However, we nearly didn't stay here because of a couple of negative reviews. Though it would be naive to dismiss these reviews, we can't see how anyone could have a bad time here. We booked through budgetplaces.com but this website won't allow us to leave a review for some reason. So here we are on TripAdvisor :)

The accommodation was just lovely. It had such a homely feel, with only two bedrooms, en-suite bathroom, dining/living area and kitchen. Furthermore, it felt very 'Venetian': the decor was splendid. We specifically wanted somewhere like this, i.e. characterful and not some English style hotel abroad! Having a kitchen also meant we spent a lot less money too.

The accommodation is in a very quiet area 15 minute walk from St Mark's (bring a map!). We were glad we didn't stay in St Mark's, as that area is very loud and busy. There was absolute silence in our bedroom and this made us feel so relaxed and peaceful, although the bell tower nearby is a good alarm clock in the mornings!

As for Michel, he was an absolutely wonderful host. He was so kind and helpful without being overbearing. As the room is up a flight of stairs, he insisted on taking our heavy suitcases up and down for us. He apologised for not speaking English very well, but we felt the guilty ones for not knowing any Italian! His little personalised touches meant a lot, e.g. he translated a couple of notes to help with communication, gave us bottles of water before bed and requested he do all our washing up. We were so glad we chose to have a b&b. We were able to chose what time we wanted to eat (between 7am and 10am) each morning and it was a yummy and filing start to the day.

The wi-fi was a bonus, but the internet only worked when we were stood by the door. This was a drawback. Furthermore, there was little space to store our clothes. These were the only two minor aspects of our stay, the rest was absolutely wonderful!

We will definitely be recommending this place to any friends or family staying in Venice!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Beautiful hotel in an old palace with all modern amenities. Staff was amazingly helpful, especially Lisa, who was extremely helpful in correcting a travel mishap we had. Hotel was conveniently located for us between San Marco Square/Rialto Bridge and the Ghetto. Decor was a bit dated, but I understand that most five star hotels in Venice are decorated like that. Water taxi stop is directly in front of hotel. If I was in Venice again (which I doubt, as the crowds are just too much to deal with), I would repeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We are very glad that we took notice of the article in the Sydney Morning Herald last year re this hotel.
We took a water taxi direct from Venice Airport to the hotel's water gate on the Grand Canal - a wonderful intro to Venice. I can't imagine a better place to stay anywhere. This 14th century palace is truly magical and beautifully restored. The staff were considerate, helpful and friendly. We stayed for five days and loved every minute. Venice is extremely expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: There are only about 40 rooms, some are more palatial than others but I think they would all be love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CA' Sagredo al Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CA' Sagredo al Ponte

Address: Campo S. ternita 3059, 30122, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in City of Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Venetian Palace of the 16th century, belonged to the illustrious family of Sagredo. You enter through a private bridge. In the apartment you live the atmosphere of the true and genuine charming Venetian House, accomplice vintage furniture.The rooms are those once, with high ceilings, large doors with historical decoration, private bathroom with shower or bathtub. The continental breakfast is served at the table from 7.00 to 10.30 in the living room,a large space from where you can see the view on a typical Venetian, or if you wish, at no extra charge. In our b&b we offer guests the use of the kitchen, and when you want to you can have lunch or dinner erichiere the table service at no extra charge. Be enticed by the magical atmosphere of Venice ...Come and visit us! Additional services: Free Internet, pick up from the airport on request/porto/railroad. Luggage storage. Bar service. Washing laundry personnel with a minimum surcharge.Use of kitchen, staff 24hs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Budget Places and Booking.com so you can book your CA' Sagredo al Ponte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CA' Sagredo Al Ponte Province Of Venice, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CA' Sagredo al Ponte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.