We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living room Area
Living room Area
Living room Area
home
Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Bathroom
City of Venice
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mavdin
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Live like a local in great real neighbourhood - still close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wonderfully set up apartment - Francesco has thought of everything - even clothes pegs so you can hang washing out like a local across the street. it's close to everything but in quiet non touristy area. Only thing it missed was wi fi but lots of nearby cafés with access.
Francesco met us at the water bus stop and was very helpful .

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TrevorBA5
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment in a quiet part of Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I have now stayed in this wonderful apartment 2 year's running. Francesco who owns the property gives you a warm Venetian welcome when he greets you at the local vaporetto stop and then walks you to the property. The apartment has plenty of room for 2 and has all the facilities including heating, towels & linen at no extra cost. It's location is perfect being only a short walk to local shops (which include 2 supermarkets, a bakery, fishmonger and floating vegetable/fruit boat). There is also a good choice of local
restaurants. Yet is in a quiet part of Venice away from the hustle of the more popular areas. A very typical residential area of Venice where you know when the weather is fine the washing goes out across the alleys. Having said that it is still only 10 - 15 min walk to San Marco/centre of Venice or alternatively a few minutes walk to the local vaporetto stop which allows you to get anywear quickly. The links from the Giardini stop allow you direct access not only to the centre of Venice but it is only 2 stops to the Lido and also another quick route out to Murano, Burano and Torcello. The view from the Giardini vaporetto stop is still breathtaking regardless of the number of times you see it. This apartment would not be suitable for any one who is not able to negotiate stairs as it is on the second floor of the property.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
H F
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Charming, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in this lovely and charming Venetian apartment which is conveniently located near the Giardini vaporetto stop. It is well positioned in a quiet traditional residential area, and within short walking distance to the Biennale gardens/art exhibition area (2 minute walk) and St Marks square (a 10 minute walk on the beautiful waterfront). Reaching the other locations in Venice and nearby islands was also straightforward as Giardini is on most of the vaporetto lines. The apartments owner, Francesco, kindly met us at the stop and walked with us to the apartment while indicating on our map where to find the best bars and restaurants nearby. There was also a great list of written suggestions on where to eat and what to visit in the apartment. We were pleasantly surprised to discover how well equipped the nearby via Garibaldi street was too. It was lined with great restaurants, cafés and a large supermarket. We mixed with the locals there for the evening aperitif. The apartment is clean and roomy with a fully sized kitchen and dining area (perfect for us as we experimented with the local produce and cooked our own meals!). It also overlooks a lovely little Venetian campiello! It was a comfortable home away from home experience and I would highly recommend staying there. We would definitely stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fredegund
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to experience the real Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a wonderful week here and enjoyed every minuite of it. It was so nice to be close to everything, but tucked away in a quiet area away from all the tourist traffic. The local cafes, shops and restaurants were great, but we never felt far away from the everything going on in Venice.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nansarw
Bordeaux, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just right, away from main attractions but they are quick and easy to get to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean apartment with all the necessary amenities. All necessary equipment for looking after yourself including a washing machine and as we just had hand luggage this was used. We enjoyed our stay very much and via Garibaldi was excellent for eating and shopping with some really open spaces/park nearby. Vaploretto stops very close so did not have to walk our luggage very far. Trips to Murano and Burano well worth it, Burano a pretty place to spend a day. In fact everywhere was very accessible. My grandson and I had an excellent holiday.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$111
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Francesco V
39 347 5186238
Speaks English, French, Italian
Listed since : May 2008
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing