We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Posse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Punta Chame Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Punta Chame
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Punta Chame Villas
Save
You added Hotel Punta Chame Villas to your Saves list
Calle R, Lote 16-17, Punta Chame, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Punta Chame B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Posse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My Friends and I had the opportunity to visit this quaint Little Boutique Hotel at the Point in Punta Chame. The Accomodations were Excellent, The rooms were fresh and clean with a nice little Balcony, the service was great, The food was fresh and well prepared, wait staff was always at hand to meet our needs, the surroundings clean and very easy going. Pleasantly quite and serene, At Nigth the stars came out and perform their wonder.
Truly a great place to visit, away from the husle and bustle of the City.
Highly Recomend a visit this magnificent place.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is truly a beautiful little hotel. The room were very clean and the pool area was beautiful. Breakfast is included and it was very good, large selection of entres. We had dinner there also and the food was some of the best we had in Panama. The beach in this area is beautiful and almost empty.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Our daughter was visiting us here in Panama to where we have retired and we wanted to visit Nitro City. We mistakenly thought that the Punta Chame Villas were in fact part of the Nitro City extreme sports complex. It proved to be a worthwhile mistake. The Villas are immediately next door to the Nitro City complex and when I say next door, I mean less than a 5 minute walk. I can't speak for the prices of the accommodation at Nitro City, but we felt the prices at Punta Chame villas were excellent. It is a small complex with I think only 12 rooms (4 on each floor). The upper rooms and bar above are accessed by an external staircase. All of the rooms are on one side of the pool. The rooms were very clean and modern and they have Wi Fi which was free and they also had Sky TV. Service was excellent and the staff were pleasant. The owner was on site and was very hands on. The pool is lovely with a small bar at one end and a hot tub and jacuzzi at the other. Opposite the rooms, on the other side of the pool is a small restaurant with enough seating for 12 - 20 people and the food we had there (An evening meal and breakfast) was very nice indeed. The beach is minutes away down a short pathway. There is a laundry service available for which there is a small charge. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for George but all rooms overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I arrived at this hotel attracted by the food (the fried corvina is just a must!) and decided to stay two days, which then we extended to three and finally four days.

The owners, Hilka and Jorge, were very friendly and provided us that special and very familiar service, which made us feel like being at home.

The pools were always clean; the beach just a few meters away with a great sunset.

While staying here, there was kite surfing at the beach encouraged by the hotel. I heard about other activities being held as well, but they didn't happen at the time.

The staff was always very friendly.

I did mention the food... Well, you must be here to enjoy it!

One small problem that didn't bother us at all: all the coast where the hotel sits sometimes get some litter from passing by ships. This litter is cleaned time to time and is mostly plastic with no harm whatsoever.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloela, Australia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed at Punta Chame Villas for one night in April 2011. $137 US for double room on first floor. No lifts. Staff take your bags to the room. The person who was taking my husband's bag, dropped it and the handle broke off leaving sharp prongs where the pull handle would have been. No offers of assistance to fix bag and we needed to buy a new suitacase when we reached Panama City as this was quite early into our 2 month trip to Panama and South America and the airlines probably would not have allowed this bag to travel as it was a hazard to handlers.
The room was not large and had no fridge or coffee making facilities and there was a sign on the wall saying you were not allowed to have food or drinks in there - I guess it was their way of trying to create some sort of monopoly to buy their restaurant food.

The bathroom was really small, so for the price we paid I did not feel we got much value.

We had a refreshing swim in the pool which was clean.The grounds seemed well kept.

We did have dinner at the restaurant and it was pleasant enough and not too expensive. Breakfast was included in the price. Overall staff were pleasant to us.

On checkout the reception were not able to process any of our credit cards which made us a bit worried for our future nights in other places - perhaps it was their remote location and computer connections. Luckily we had enough cash (and our credit cards worked in other places for the rest of the trip thank goodness).
The accommodation is located a short walk from the beach. The beach was not terribly nice and it smelt bad and there was a fair amount of rubbish strewn about. Overall the location is quiet and pleasant but I don't think the extra drive off the highway was really worth it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Chame, Panama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

the owner..manager...staff were all very helpful and did everything to make the trip for a party of 14 people....wonderful....

i tell everyone about the villa and i will do business with them when i return to panama for good.....

again...super...A#1

away from the beaten path and i am glad

Room Tip: rental car helpful but not mandatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I went to Punta Chame villas with a family group of 14 people. I used to live in Panama and there was not much to choose from in Punta Chame as far as lodgings were concerned, but now there is a wonderful place to stay and relax, its the Punta Chame Villas. This is a place that has great service, excellent food and attentive owners that make you feel like you are family The location of the property is 50 feet from the beach with nice views of the water and a fabulous pool. There are alot of events that the hotel staff can coordiante from paddle boarding and kitesurfing to fishing. The beaches are nice and at low tide there is some ideal shelling. This is a place appropriate for both adults and children, a shallow pool is available for the young ones and a swim up pool bar for the adults. This area reminds me of Panama 20 years ago.....the location is remote at the very tip of a peninsula with mangroves nearby, views of uninhabited islands, and on clear days a distant view of Panama City and its lights. Its only an hour drive from the city of Panama The property is about 20 minutes off the freeway on a nicely paved scenic access road, and well worth the visit.. I like this area because it is not overdeveloped like some other beach areas in Panama.
I spent one night here, but easily could have stayed a week.

Room Tip: all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Punta Chame Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Chame Villas

Address: Calle R, Lote 16-17, Punta Chame, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Punta Chame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Punta Chame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical luxury rooms, located in Punta Chame, a thin peninsula that is set along Panama Central Pacific Coast. Clean, well-appointed rooms and a nice offering of facilities including a swimming pool, restaurant bar, free internet, sidewalk to the beach with Machete Kite surfing school on the back. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Punta Chame Villas Hotel Punta Chame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Punta Chame Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.