We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida kiter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Chame Club & Resort

Save Saved
You added Punta Chame Club & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Punta Chame Club & Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Principal del Mangotre Hacia Punta Chame s/n, Punta Chame, Panama   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“Florida kiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wonderful place great gym and lovely pool, isolated a little but convenient to highway, nice helpful owners Wayne and Debra, who go out of there way to help. Nice access to kiteboarding 25 kilometers at the point. 10 min by car to Coronado. Need a car. Nice classic rock bar/ music, could have done with some rap

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, General Manager at Punta Chame Club & Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Lol on the Rap...remember it is a Classic Rock Lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The breathtaking highlands setting is a huge bonus for such a beautiful, private resort. The value is pretty unbelievable when you compare it to other resorts in the area; it may not be directly on the beach but it's just a short drive to get there and the view of the beautiful landscape and mountain scenery is more than worth it. Busy as they are, the owners are very friendly, understanding, and helpful. It's always nice to be somewhere that you know is being held to high standards and you can just relax and have a good time. Of course there are rules, but -- having stayed at other resorts in the area on business -- to say that they are any more strict than you would find anywhere else would seem like a dramatically obtuse statement to me. Overall it was a very smooth trip and I appreciate all the friendly service and accommodations that made it that much more perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, General Manager at Punta Chame Club & Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The condo was great only 10 condos but it is 15 minutes buy car to go for supplys no where to walk to get a meal you need a car to go anywhere the beach is 15 minutes by car there is no restaurant on site also the rule you can not take food or drink to the pool we thought was a little to mutch my Husband and I were very disapointed will not return westher was great we paided $95.00 USD each way from Panama city

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Manager at Punta Chame Club & Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. You would be pleased to know that there is a restaurant within a 2-3 minute walk. Our restaurant will be opening as soon as we find a good match for someone who is willing to run that particular business end of things. If you know of anyone who may be interested in this you are welcome to have them message us. Food and drink is allowed in the covered area of the social area but not around the pool area due to health regulations and the danger of broken glass etc around the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed here for 6 weeks. The grounds and pool are beautiful, however, it certainly does not have a resort feel to it. We found it very uncomfortable as far as the friendliness of the owners . There are way too many rules, for example, if you wanted to go lay by the pool and have a drink and snacks, it was not allowed. You would have to go to the bar/restaurant and have a drink or a meal, if the bar/restaurant was open. The pool was closed each evening at 7 p.m....The kitchen was sparslely equiped, as was the one set of sheets, pillow cases, tea towel, and bath towels.There was no barbeque that we were led to believe there would be. You definately need to have a car if you want to travel to the beach. We would never stay there again.,..if you are going to spend the money on renting a car, you might as well find a spot on the beach...there are many other condos that have an ocean view and for less $$ and restaurants within walking distances. The pool, gym and landscaping was about the nicest part of the resort. There kindergarten rules on the back of each door definately have to go....when we read them, we felt like we were back in grade school...Just not the place I want to spend my vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Manager at Punta Chame Club & Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. The majority of our clients love our pool area due to the sparkle in the pool and the cleanliness of the grounds. Drinks and food are allowed in the social area under the covered area where we also supply a BBQ but due to health regulations and the possibility of broken glass and garbage around the pool we do not allow these items directly in the pool area unless you are purchasing your drinks from the bar. he covered area, as you know is adjacent to, and overlooking the pool a step up from the pool deck. The "kindergarten rules" written by a former manager was meant to be a joke and I am sorry that you took it literally. This literature has since been removed. Most of our clients rave about the beautiful pool, the friendliness of the owners and the life-long friends they have made there as well as the availability of the fully equipped gym.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a week in early October at Punta Chame Club and Resort. We were greeted by the owner upon our arrival and shown to our condo. The resort is beautiful, great pool and workout room and the condos are very well appointed. The resort is located about 10 minutes from Coronodo where there are modern supermarkets, shopping and restaurants. The beach is about 10 minutes from the resort or you can just lounge around the pool. We were there in the rainy season but had only short showers each day so it really didn't interfere with any of our planned activities. We are looking forward to going back in April.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Owner at Punta Chame Club & Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Suzi, thank you for your great review. It was wonderful having you and your husband stay with us. We look forward to having you again soon. I am glad you enjoyed our pool...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Punta Chame Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Chame Club & Resort

Address: Calle Principal del Mangotre Hacia Punta Chame s/n, Punta Chame, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Punta Chame
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Punta Chame
Hotel Class:3 star — Punta Chame Club & Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Punta Chame Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Chame Club And Resort
Punta Chame Club Hotel Punta Chame

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Chame Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.