We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Siolim Resort

La Casa Siolim Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa Siolim Resort to your Saves list
La Casa Siolim Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Porta Waddo, Marna | Chopdem Road, Behind Icici Bank, Siolim, Bardez 403517, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Siolim B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“waste of money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

poor maintenance... charges are very high...breakfast Rs.125 and only bread and coffee is available for breakfast.. no food in resort or nearby ... if hot water comes cold water wont come if cold comes no hot water sometime neither is available..everything is highly chargeble and poor service..

Room Tip: dont select this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

We apologize for the inconvenience on account of the accidental bursting of hot water pipeline which required sometime to replace the whole system. With regard to breakfast according to our a'lacarte breakfast rates eggs are Rs80 / toast butter & jam @ Rs 40 / Tea coffee is Rs 20.

However not trying to justify the short coming we would be pleased to offer 50 % refund on any of our services including room during your next stay.

Thanking you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
5
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Having traveled extensively and often, it is the quaint and unusual that often interests me. This little resort nestled in the interiors of a village lane is different to your commercial accommodation (If I may, in comparison to over crowded areas of Baga and Calangute a real gem). Of course, it always depends on what you are looking for. Yes, the location is not 'central' or in a 'hotspot' and there are little changes that could be made to enhance ones stay ...but overall, what I needed was provided. Just outside there is a supermarket, some general stores, an internet cafe, money exchange etc and 6km down the road (with the help of a bike) is the beach of Morjim. The rooms were clean and simplistic, though with all the amenities of a TV, AC and fridge...all I really needed. The in-house dog 'snowy' added a 'homely' feel and the staff were all locals of the area which was great for local knowledge...they recommended a great place for a local fish thali. There was a pool where I was able to catch up on some reading and a bar, nothing fancy, but stocked with the odd beer/ G&T craving. Value for money and friendly feel overall.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor if possible, they have a little more character (the window shutters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us an immense pleasure to realize that your stay at La Casa Siolim met with your expectations. We value your inputs and keen on enhancing in areas where you feel we are lacking. Our endeavor is to provide basic quality service at an affordable price.

Thanking you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

While searching Goa budget hotels La Casa Siolim seemed just what I was looking for. Thankfully for my choosing this small lovely place I return to my hectic routine with a heavy heart. My experience was worth every penny I had paid. I was surprised as to how they can offer rooms at this price when everything else anywhere costs almost double. Nice clean rooms with friendly and ever assisting staff go out of the way to help. I had a little accident outside and the way they all were concerned really made me out to be prat of the family. My special thanks to Ferdi, Nandu and Gajanand. I can't wait to get back for my next vacation. God bless them all !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your patron and look forward to be of service to you again.

We appreciate your views and spread of good word for us at La Casa Siolim !!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

HI There

i stayed here for seven days from 10-2-14 to 17-2-14, frankly speaking was very good experience. Lot of people and reviews were against it but i followed my intuitions.
Firtst very budget hotel , but in this budget what you get is as equal to any 3 star hotel .

The property is small but highly managed and designed.
People and staff are very good.
Menu is quite reasonable besides morning breakfast for pure veg and jain people like me.
The staff cleans room , nice bath room , 24 hr hot water , a c , good garden and restaurant , courtyard , swimming pull, parking . every thing was perfect .

If you want to stay far in north goa { far from crowd of bagha and anjuna } than this is the best place in good budget.

i was on honeymoon trip , i enjoyed.

Room Tip: The upper room with balcony are good , though i stayed in slandered room. pls do not think this pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

It was indeed a pleasure having you spend your honeymoon at La Casa Siolim. We appreciate you having taken time out to post valuable comments about us. Look forward to be a part amongst your friend's circle for their Goa experience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was looking for a budget accommodation and somehow La Casa Siolim caught my fancy. I had a few reservations looking at the trip advisor ratings but still went ahead and booked the place. I was received by one senior manager Anselm who seemed to be resident of the resort and made me and my partner very comfortable from that point onwards. the room allocated was F4 which was very nice and spacious. The breakfast was basic but the staff was very helpful. Swimming pool is the highlight of the property. Location wise we hired a scooter and realized all the major attractions were withing 10 - 15 minutes of riding distance. All said and done a great place to chill out. Really very satisfied and would recommend to my circle of friends. Well done La Casa, you will keep getting enough of us lot.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe type of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your patron and kind comments. We look forward to be of service to you and your friends again soon.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is place is bad beyond imagination , they dont even have water to drink.
1. No Ice In Bar
2. Bread And Eggs Finished During Buffet Breakfast
3. No Restaurant
4. No Change Of Bed Sheets For 4 Days
5. Staff Very Very Rude
6. Dirty Swimming Pool
7. Rooms Shown In Pic Are Very Expensive
8 .Rooms Are Too Small To Move Around Even
9. At A Lonely Location Far Away From Any Beach
10. No One To Listen To You.
11. Do Not Have Trained Staff

Room Tip: Rooms near Baga Beach are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your timewhile reviewing La Casa Siolim.

I have investigated and would like to clarify a few points:

You along with your friends had booked to stay for one night through one of the travel portals but decided on extending your stay for additional three nights.
You had booked the base category (standard room) which is least expensive and is relatively smaller than the other types of rooms.
You were aware of the swimming pool work going on the first day and still insisted and used the pool.
Linen change is twice a week or every third day as denoted on house rules on every page of our website.
Your chosen plan was room only and the breakfast is served only till 1030 Hrs.
We have full service restaurant and room service.
Your request for ice was well beyond the opening hours of our bar.
It is not understood why the location is being criticized when you yourself had booked the room.
All is well for you to blame the staff but the same staff never resisted the inebriated behavior displayed by your guests.

Sir, we do not claim to be a large commercial accommodation facility and perhaps the air conditioned room with TV, Fridge, Electronic Safe , Clean Sheets & Duvets with ensuite bathroom at a nominal sub Rs 1500 /- paid price( for a standard room ) was not up to your expectation levels.

We apologize for your standards and our delivery.

Your time,views and concerns are appreciated.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durgapur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

we visited them in december 2013. the reviews are too harsh for the service we were given. It was a friendly stay, with two kids aged 5 and 2 is not very easy. The rooms are small though but very neat and tidy. Warm water was available. Breakfast was like home made which was good for our kids. It was not a star hotel but we have absolutely no complaints with the staff or the service. The sea beach is not close but overall it was good. The receptionist even looked after our kids in the afternoon when they were asleep and we sneaked out for a motorcycle ride, I can-not forget that, which hotel will provide you this. it was almost like a home.

Room Tip: choose ground floor if you have small kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacasasiolim, Manager at La Casa Siolim Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your patron and the experience you had at La Casa Siolim.

We continue striving for upgraded services.

Thanking you and warm regards !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa Siolim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Siolim Resort

Address: Porta Waddo, Marna | Chopdem Road, Behind Icici Bank, Siolim, Bardez 403517, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Siolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Siolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa Siolim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort lays emphasis on informality and unobtrusive homely service.Some features or facilities can or may vary.Linen changed twice during the week. Sufficient electric back up for powering fan and a light is installed in case of external power shut down.Solar power is used to heat bath water. During the overcast days external power is applied. Laundry service is available.Room are serviced once a day only if requested or asked by the guest between 9 AM - 5 PM.Purified water is provided in the fridge. Water dispenser located in lobby for self service. Free Parking at own risk.NO KEY LEFT AT RECEPTION RESULTS IN NO SERVICE.Loss of Room Key attract a charge.Do Not Disturb rooms get serviced the next day. Extra towels or unscheduled linen change is chargeable Breakfast served in Restaurant 8 AM - 10 PM. Room Service attracts a surcharge.Free Electronic Safety Deposit Lockers in room.Management does not assume responsibility for loss of any personal belongings. Swimming Pool open from 8 AM - 7 PM.Pool regulations displayed by the poolside.Children must swim only if accompanied by adults.NO LIFE GUARDS and swimming is at own risk.PROPER SWIMWEAR MANDATORY The outside food and drinks attract a service charge.No resort property is expected to be taken out/away from the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Casa Siolim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Siolim Resort Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Siolim Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.