We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic find...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanasa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast
Llanasa Road | Llanasa, Llanasa CH8 9NF, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Llanasa B&B and Inns
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights last week.....what a beautiful B&B! The accommodation is situated in a beautiful town and Lesley made us feel so welcome. The room was immaculate, like the rest of the house, and the breakfasts served were amazing. I would love to return some day. The choice in B&B added to such a fabulous weekend and I'd recommend to anyone wanting to visit this part of the country.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We already knew the beautiful village of Llanasa as have family close-by in the village itself and the seaside towns of Rhyl and Prestatyn. We arrived later than expected, but had been told we would be welcome at any time, and we were! We were welcomed and shown to our lovely rooms (our daughter, 15, had her own very comfortable room to the right of the staircase) before we were given a key and free access to return from late drinks whenever we liked! It was ideal, as it allowed us freedom to visit our relatives just up the road on our first night. We returned back late to freshly-baked Victoria sponge!
Breakfast was a delight; Lesley is a fine cook and all the ingredients were fresh and local. We were made to feel like one of the family in the welcomes we received from all the hosts. My husband took great delight in playing the baby grand in the breakfast area. There was no rush to get us out and about.
Our second night was no less comfortable (lovely beds, linens and pillows); we again returned to cake!
We would have no hesitation in returning here or recommending it to the most discerning of visitors, who wouldn't find anything to criticise, other than maybe gaining a couple of pounds!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyEdwards, Owner at The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review - it was a pleasure to meet you all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is an absolutely lovely B&B and a real gem. The village is tiny and picturesque and The Old Coach House is nestled in the middle. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. There was room to sit and relax, and tea & coffee were on offer with lovely fine china cups/mugs! Fresh milk was left for us morning and evening. The owner also very kindly welcomed us with home made cake, made extra special for me as they were gluten free. She had also thoughtfully left a list of the ingredients to reassure me.
Breakfast was delicious and the eggs about as fresh as they could be, being laid by the owners hens. Again gluten free toast was provided.
We also have to thank the owners who went the extra mile to help out when my husband hurt his back and couldn't carry any of the luggage to the car. Given that we had an enormous amount of equipment with us on this trip, the help was so appreciated by me! We would love to return and would recommend it as a great find!

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyEdwards, Owner at The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you, I hope you will recommend us to your friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights over Christmas and couldn't get over how welcome we were made to feel!

The room was immaculately clean and beautifully furnished, including a handmade bed made by a very talented young furniture maker who also happens to be the youngest son of the owners.

The food was delicious, with a full English breakfast made from locally sourced ingredients - the eggs were from the chickens in the garden. Lesley was also very happy to prepare sandwiches when we went out for a day in Snowdonia.

The location was ideal for us. Not far from the A55, in easy reach of Chester out to the east and the amazing Snowdonia national park out to the west. Llanasa also happens to be a stunning village in its own right.

Highly recommended for young families, couples, or even those on business.

Room Tip: There is one main room, but a second is available for larger groups. Both rooms share a well equipp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just loved the two night stay at this B&B. The old coach house sits in a beautiful village and is very peaceful. The room is very large with a sitting area and is spotless and extremely comfortable. Even the bed and pillows were comfortable, and on that note I am very hard to please! (I am the 'princess with the pea'!!) Breakfasts were enough to fill for the day, lots to choose from, served piping hot and cooked to perfection! There was home made cake waiting for us on both days and Lesley was the perfect host and couldn't do enough for us. We will return, and not many places have that hold for us! Many thanks Lesley for making our stay enjoyable. Wendy and Tom Bourne

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Llanasa Road | Llanasa, Llanasa CH8 9NF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Llanasa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Coach House, built in 17th century, is in the heart of the beautiful conservation village of Llanasa in North Wales set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.3 miles South of Prestatyn on the North Wales Coast, 7 miles from Holywell, close to the A55 being within easy reach of Chester to the east or Conway and Snowdonia to the west. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Coach House Bed And Breakfast Wales/Llanasa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Old Coach House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list