We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a good area, excellent attention to detail.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nos Krusero Apartments

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Agoda.com
and 6 more sites!
Nos Krusero Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Westpunt z/n tegenover kv 20 | Playa Kalki, Sabana Westpunt, Curacao   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Memphis
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place in a good area, excellent attention to detail.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

First we where met at the airport on time and taken to the Apartments the grounds where clean, landscaped with nice greenery/flowers, the buildinds are pretty flashy in color as compaired to other similar places. (See photo) Henry met us at the gate to come in and gave us a through tour of the place. A first class tour as He explained and physically showed us in detail how it all worked. Key lock-ups, locking gates, door locks, personal safe, entertainment areas, common areas, gear rinse area, locking dive equipment room, wifi, phone, and finally the kitchen making sure we had what we needed to cook meals. Made sure we had enough chairs outside for company, and two huge hammocks streached across the porch diagnaly. Henry gave us tips on where to eat and a short list of what not to do. He answered all of our questions with concern and left with the best comment i've ever heard an owner stay. "Call me if you need anything, no matter the time." That made us feel even more at home. I have no complaints, frezzer went out and it was replaced invluding moving food and ice trays in 15 min! There was some construction going on but not at times that would bother any guest. The project to cover the grill and eating area by the pool will be a nice improvment. The di e operator was 75yrds from the front door, which was nice. The wind here in March is constant and strong, "Kite weather" they say, "Better be a boss kite of heavy plastic and duct tape with 100lb test string," I say. I liked it all here at the apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice and great review.
We do appreciate that you liked the service and personal attention we give.
It's our pleasure to make you feel safe and at home.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos Krusero Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
25
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
savannah, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Arranging reservations for the apartment, diving, airport transfers were very easy. Excellent communication from the staff. The apartment was super convenient to Go West Diving. The apartment was very comfortable, but basic. If you plan on cooking many meals, the kitchen is stocked with minimal provisions. The first day their, our refrigerator quit working. It was replaced with another, larger unit immediately. Very please with the quick response. Bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, soap. The apartment was very clean and the area was very quiet. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to be close to the diving!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate you time and dedication.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I found Hendrick the owner to be friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in the comfort and convenience of his guests. The facilities were all in good working order and the apartments were in pleasant surroundings. One block from all west diving and an easy walk to a couple of good local restaurants.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for the compliments.
It's our pleasure and goal to make you feel good.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

In late mid februari we stayed at Nos Krusero Apartments for the fourth time. We are really in love with this place and with Westpunt. Westpunt is a small village on the ultra west side of the island. It's an ideal place for relaxation, diving and for nature lovers. Nos Krusero Apartments is a very fine place to stay. The rooms on the upperstairs are spacious, clean and with a tremendouos view. There is a kitchen with all you need to cook your meals and you have also in the neighbourhood the possibility to go out eating at one of the five restaurants there. I would certainly recommend Jaanchi and Soul Food. Both are excellent and fairly priced. What really makes Nos Krusero exceptional is the personal attention you receive from the owner Hendrik Abrahams. Mr. Abrahams is always there to help the customer and is very jolly fellow to interact with. Mr. Abrahams I really want to thank you for the excellent service we always receive at your place and I can assure you that we will keep returning to Nos Krusero.

Oscar Castillo

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for your review.
It makes us happy to hear that you like the place and attention.
It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
Your more then welcome at Nos Krusero Apartments and hope to see you back soon.
Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just got back from another scuba diving trip in Westpunt Curacao, this time staying at Nos Krusero apartments. They are located right across the road from Ocean Encounters West. Beautiful 1 king bedroom apartment, ground floor, living room, dining area, full kitchen, bathroom with walk in shower, large deck with hammock, air conditioning in the bedroom, very fast high speed internet (both wired and wireless), cable television, secure drying room for gear, very nice relaxation pool. Abraham, his wife, and his son Tariq were wonderful hosts and checked in on us each day to make sure we had what we needed. Abraham was waiting for us at the apartment with our keys when we arrived from the airport. Booked 1 week via booking.com for $540 US all in. This will be our accommodation of choice for future visits.

Room Tip: This building has 4 ground floor 1 bedroom apartments, 2 - 2 bedroom on the second floor, and 2 - 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. It's a honor for us to make you feel good at Nos Krusero Apartments.
You're more then welcome to come back and stay with us at Nos krusero Apartments.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having not read the previous reviews, we did not know what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised when the door opened to our room. It was a large,clean, furnished apartment waiting for us. It was as perfect as can be expected. Sunsets are great from the top two floors.

We are not divers, so we would take day trips, all the good places can be reached in 20 minutes or so. There is a nice little beach right across the road from Nos Krusero, which is as good as any.

Finally, the best part of the experience is dealing with the people, who are the property owners. It is so refreshing to deal with people who are so knowledgeable and helpful about everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back soon at Nos Krusero Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband, my son- who is attending university, and I enjoyed 9 days during the Christmas break at Nos Krusero Apartments. We stayed from Dec 30, 2012 until Jan 9, 2013. We had booked one of the deluxe apartments on the top floor. Our verdict? It was great! You have a great view of the ocean and the surrounding hills especially on your very spacious balcony. Furthermore, you are right across the street from the lovely Kalki Beach and the Go West Dive Shop.

Our main reason for coming to Curacao was to go diving, and the Go West dive shop is recommended. It is situated on the Hotel Kura Hulanda Westpunt property. You are actually closer to the dive shop than most people staying at Hotel Kura Hulanda! So Nos Krusero is extremely convenient for divers! For example, we just walked across the street to go night diving and snorkeling.



Nos Krusero is also priced very reasonably for such a lovely, quiet location in the Caribbean. The Abraham family, who own and operate Nos Krusero, are very good to deal with. Tariq answers any questions right away!

These apartments are new - three years old, very attractive, and nicely furnished. There is a place to rinse your dive gear, and a secure locker to hang up and store your dive gear.

Furthermore, this apartment complex has a delightful little swimming pool with a waterfall which looks especially captivating at night.

This apartment complex is also secure - the entry gate is easily bolted at night but you have a key to unbolt it.

The kitchen was well-equipped and we cooked almost all our own meals, but there are some restaurants nearby including, of course, the Hotel Kura Hulanda, and Jaanchie's.

The location is so nice that some of the other guests were actually from Curacao!

Renting are car is essential to get groceries and to go shore diving at the many other dive locations up and down the west coast of Curacao. There are some absolutely gorgeous, almost deserted coves that have some great shore diving. Other shore diving spots are developed and some charge a small admission fee. However, once you are in the water, it was never too crowded, even during the peak holiday season. And if you were doing mostly boat dives, you would not need to rent a car every day.

We really enjoyed touring the island. The ostrich farm was particularly informative. Indeed, we learned more about ostriches there than we had in Africa. And we loved the wild eastern shoreline and hiking that is offered in Christoffel National Park. Also do not miss the cave tour that is very close to the airport - it's excellent!

We would certainly go back! It would be a great place for a dive group to come and rent a few apartments. But non-divers would love it too!

Sincerely,
A Yukon family

Room Tip: The two top floor apartments have the best views and get the lovely sea breezes the most. Please no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noskrusero, General Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thanks for the nice review. We really appreciate your time and honesty.
Your more then welcome to come back to curacao and stay with us.
Hope to see you soon and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nos Krusero Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nos Krusero Apartments

Also Known As:
Nos Krusero Apartments Curacao/Sabana Westpunt
Address: Westpunt z/n tegenover kv 20 | Playa Kalki, Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Sabana Westpunt
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Sabana Westpunt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nos Krusero Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice 8 apartments building called "Nos Krusero" with breathtaking ocean view and a nice white beach just couple of steps away. "Nos Krusero" is a peaceful, quiet atmosphere, tropical getaway, 30 minutes from Curacao’s international airport, that offers the possibility to get back to yourself and enjoy the nature at the Island’s West End. We create an atmosphere for our guests, by generating and creating time for the special things in life. This is a house, a home, your escape and great friend. Our aim is to deliver to our guests not only a location, but also a destination.The beach called "Playa Kalki" offers an on-site dive shop that provides scuba diving, snorkeling, courses and daily excursions to top dive location. Scuba Gear, Snorkeling Equipment, Paddleboats and Kayaks are also available for rental. As a diver and beach lover this is a nice oportunity and location to enjoy of the spectacular beach and natural reef that Curaçao has to offer. Choosing to stay in our nice apartments and choosing Curacao (number one voted property in the Caribbean for snorkeling and diving in 2009 by the Professional Travel Guide) as your diving destination is best choice and you will never regret. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Nos Krusero Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nos Krusero Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nos Krusero Apartments to your Saves list