We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa to your Saves list
Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera T-311, km 30, 43320 Pratdip, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratdip
Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Out of having trouble with our house in a nearby town we end up by chance in this excellent place where the hospitality and the quality of the service are memorable. We love the couple who own the place. He is the chef/she is the front house and the rest who support them. We will go back for sure and we believe in Spring and late Summer this place must be total heaven with the good weather, excellent food and just a few minutes from long empty beaches and based in beautiful mountains of Pratdip. Five stars.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    14
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
87
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at mas mariassa last weekend, it was very easy to find just stay on the road to Pratdip and just after there you cant miss it. The hotel is stunning, we were upgraded to a superiour room which had a large terrace and a plunge pool just behind. The room was lovely very clean, very large bed, lovely bathroom with an all singing and dancing shower and a hair dryer that worked great (i never usually get on with hotel hairdryers!) The outside of the hotel had a couple of chill out areas which had lovely big white cushions, we were quite lucky as the sun was out so we could sit but it wasnt warm enough to use the jaccuzi or the pool, but it must be lovely in summer, The views from the hotel are beautiful and its so peaceful a little paradise. We were visiting our son who is at the golf course Bonmont and that is only 10-15 mins away for any golfers. We had the taster menu which was excellent,no menu as its different everynight, Rachael just explains what it is (i am sure if there was something you didnt like they would change it) everything we ate was very nice and fresh and the olive oil for their own olive grove was to die for and the meal very good value. The 2nd night we just had a drink at the hotel when we got back and asked Rachael to recommend a bottle, which was lovely and not at all expensive. Breakfast was lovley and our waitress was really nice and friendly. This is an excellent hotel if you want to get away from it all, but still close enough to get out and about the roads are not busy and if you drive up the mountains the views are great. Would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentera, Tarragona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Leaving the 3 children at granny's and headed to Mas Mariassa for a romantic 12 hours, and it was SIMPLY FANTASTIC. The Sauna and SPA under the stars, the delicious dinner with candlelight, the stunning scenary of a landscape, just the road to get there was beautiful. The rooms so spacious and nicely decorated. And the attentions of Raquel and Francesc never ended while we were there, so nice, we was feeling in total luxury and it is an amazing place. Simply loved it, hope soon to get time to come again in the summer time to enjoy the lovely swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent three nights. The two dinners we had there were excellent. Very nice room. Great hiking and beautiful drives right from the hotel. Their two friendly dogs went with us on the hikes. We'd like to go back some day and spend a week.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We just had a one night stay here in November - we loved the food and ambience.

The rooms are comfy and nicely decorated. Because the weather was a bit chilly in November the owners had put an extra heater in our room and had the room nice and warm ready for our arrival.

The downstairs area has a nice seating area with sofa, wood burning stove, books and games. We went for the dinner deal and had our pre dinner drinks here.

The food was very good, I would say the hotel really does live up to its name! We very much enjoyed our dinner.

The husband and wife owners are both very nice, we had a very good time chatting with the wife.

The place is a bit out of the way but that is it's charm. The outdoor areas look very nice - pool, terrace by the main building, chillout area and outdoor jacuzzi. Sadly in November it wasn't really possible to try these. We should come back another time to try them out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggen, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you expect a quite place, excellent food run by passionate owners. Thats the place. From the first moment and throughout the six nights we spent we felt welcome and were always treated excellent. Food is served a bit late by northern european standards but it is worth to wait. Excellent. If. you like dogs, Macchina and Nuk live there. Finally let them book a tour in Priorst, you will end up with Francesc Capafons, a enthusiastic winemaker which will show you the uniqueness of Priorat. Golf is ten mins away as well. We truly enjoyed our laid back stay here. A real exceptionalexperience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokeren
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed three nights in this beautiful boutique hotel. We booked the smallest room, with enough space though, and with a magnificent view on the mountains. Free WiFi in the hotel and in the rooms. A wonderful pool, again with astonishing sights on the mountain scenery. There is also a very cosy lounge corner outside, ideal for a drink before going to the very, very, very good restaurant. The food they serve made our stay a superb experience. If you find the rooms on the expensive side (like we did), the restaurant makes it all worthwhile (not expensive at all, exquisite food, beautifull winelist)!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa

Address: Carretera T-311, km 30, 43320 Pratdip, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Pratdip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pratdip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruined houses are landscape sadness but when they return to life spread to the environment.Mas Mariassa was forgotten and the hotel that now living in it is a privilege involved in rain fed Garriga, amongst almond and fig trees, olive trees and rocky terraces, the southern Catalonia landscape. Mas Mariassa are good neighbours of Baix Camp and work hard at showing off their land. We see it through the windows and enjoy it through the dish and the cup, as we're in a hotel with gastronomic own vegetable garden. The farmhouse of the XVIII, has been restored with respect to its essence, its old fashioned charm and its materials, with quality furniture and noble textures, achieving sober and natural environments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gastronomico Mas Mariassa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.