We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made us feel like family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Oyster Bay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Call us last minute DEALS
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Oyster Pond
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The staff made us feel like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Every member of the OBBR team made us feel welcome, even before we arrived. We appreciated the pre-arrival grocery list. The prices were very reasonable and it was wonderful to have some basics on hand from the minute we arrived. What most impressed me was how one member of the reservations staff, Ms. Maria Peterson went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate a special request. I called the resort the day before arrival to ask for help in renting a guitar for my boyfriend. The fact that there are no rental stores did not deter her! She arranged for me to borrow one from a friend. That surprise blew my boyfriend away. He was able to play
everyday. It made the trip extra special for us. My next call out goes to Ms. Hyroline Pardo. She is an absolute gem in terms of hospitality. She took a special interest in all the guests. We shared some very special moments with her over the course of the week we were
there. I would happily return to OBBR for future vacations!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    129
    52
    15
    7
See reviews for
127
254
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited here the first time about 8 years ago, then returned here 3 years ago for our honeymoon, when we bought a timeshare. We have returned here every year since. The staff is friendly and helpful, the resort is beautiful, the food and drinks are delicious, the beach is fantastic, we couldn't ask for anything more! We plan on returning every year for a long time to come!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a triple celebration at Oyster Bay: granddaughter's 21st, Father's Day, and our anniversary. This was our first stay and it more than met our expectations. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were lovely, and the restaurants were great. We have a timeshare in Cancun that we exchanged for this resort and we don't regret the decision. We would definitely travel to Sint Maarten again and stay at Oyster Bay Beach Resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great room and everyone was wonderful. I was not feeling up to par and the staff went out of their way to help me out. Our maid, Ezera went above and beyond her job to make me comfortable. We have gone to Oyster Bay every year since 1998 and will go back until we are no longer able to travel.

Room Tip: Great place to stay. The employees are there year after year which shows, happy employees make for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2013 - what a wonderful experience! The only downside I could see for some people is that it is pretty far from any town - but my wife and I were looking specifically for a place to unplug and just lounge for a week - so this was perfect.

The rooms feel like your own apartment - lots of space, we had a room literally right on the water with 270 degree ocean views, it was very clean, the staff was great, you can rent a car at the hotel or flag down many taxis, Dawn Beach is a 1 minute walk and there aren't too many people at the beach, you can walk 2 min to a grocery store, a couple of restaurants and a bar - specifically Island Pizza which has BOMB PIZZA and Mr. Busby's beach bar which is my favorite bar on Earth, and so much more.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in St. Maarten.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maimi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we travel here every other year - trade time share - consistent accommodations, great location - accessible to many restaurants - staff is super friendly....will return!!
Enjoyed watching the World Cup games with David the Bartender

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean view Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Oyster Bay this June. We love the cozy, friendly feeling of this place. We have stayed there before, and every time has been very enjoyable. There are a lot of activities you can partake of at the resort if you wish. We always rent a car, so it's nice to be able to go to the lively spots around the airport, Phillipsburg, Marigot and other places on the island and come back to the tranquility of Oyster Bay. The property is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We love cruising and traveling to diverse locations, but we'll definitely come back here in the future.

Room Tip: We particularly like the view from the units overlooking Dawn Beach, but you get a stronger sea bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oyster Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Bay Beach Resort

Address: Emerald Merit Rd 10, Oyster Pond 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oyster Bay Beach Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just south of the amicable French/Dutch divide, Oyster Bay Beach Resort awaits. Perched on a coral reef overlooking the Caribbean ocean and Oyster Pond Marina is paradise found. With breathtaking ocean views, white sand beach and countless amenities Oyster Bay Beach Resort and its sister properties, Mainsail, Spinnaker and the Lighthouse serve as your escape from the every day. Find adventure, serenity and the fullness of life at our island resort. Make Oyster Bay your next stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oyster Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Bay Beach Hotel Oyster Pond
Oyster Bay Beach Philipsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster Bay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.