We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous time at Princess Heights!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Princess Heights Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Princess Heights Hotel to your Saves list
Princess Heights Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oyster Pond Road #156 | Dawn Beach, Oyster Pond, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Get Free Car!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Abington MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another fabulous time at Princess Heights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at princess heights (unit 403) again and it did not disappoint! It's great to have all the amenities of home- full kitchen!- plus a gorgeous view! Love waking up in the morning to the view of the ocean! Highly recommend this place for your next stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    121
    17
    11
    7
See reviews for
96
292
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, furnitures, arrival drinks, close to the beach simpson bay and the french side, staff is friendly and willing to help you, nice beds, kitchen and bathroom. overall I had an amazing time there

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have been at the hotel, unfortunately for only 1 night. It was a nice and neat hotel with a Great service and very friendly staff! They are very helpfull and enthousiastic.
By car te hotel is very attainable, and there are some Good restaurants quite close by. Also there is a beach on walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My now husband & I stayed here for our week long honeymoon trip and everything was absolutely perfect!! We stayed in the 2 room suite and it was BEAUTIFUL. We had several views of the ocean all throughout the suite. It was super clean, well stocked with every kitchen appliance you could possibly need and even books to bring along to the beach! I loved that they had provided a typed restaurant and touring guide to the island. We used these resources all week as to where to go and what places to eat at! The location is a bit away from the touristy area but I think it was more appealing this way. It is right near the Oyster Pond/Bay area which has great restaurants, free beach access, and even a small convience store! The staff was super pleasant and accomodating. I would recommend everyone stay here when visiting St.Maarten.

Room Tip: All rooms are suite style. Very spacious, modern, clean, & beautful. Every room has an ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The room(1bdrm) was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I felt right at home. Very clean and everything you could ask for. They put a lot of thought into this...the decor...I forgot my book and noticed they had books available--how cool is that?
The location is a bit far from the town or the Simpson Bay area. I felt like once we came in for the evening, we were in for the evening.
This trip was more for relaxation but had this hotel been located elsewhere, we would've tried out the night life.

My only issue is the wifi -- VERY SPOTTY and not reliable. and the shower head -- i think it should be replaced.

Other than that-- front desk, very helpful and provided good directions for whatever we asked about.

Room Tip: 2nd building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a great stay at Princess Heights the room was always clean and the location was hidden away in the hills.The room was excellent, lots of storage, updated, clean, good view, balcony, free wifi and newspaper every morning. The only problem we encountered were mosquitos, when we told maintenance they sprayed our door to keep them from coming in but it was an ongoing problem. Princess Heights does offer breakfast in the morning but it is very simple so we went down to the Westin most mornings, it can get a little expensive but it was the best breakfast we could get that was conveniently close. First and foremost if you plan to travel to any beaches we would strongly suggest renting a car for your stay, parking is free and it is by far the easiest way to get around as the hotel is on a steep hill and attractions are spread out around the island. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. You MUST go to Loterie Farm and hang out at the natural pool for the day, food is awesome and atmosphere is fun. We also loved Rare and Temptations for restaurants, the family owned business' are fantastic and the owners are on site. Izi was our favorite Italian and Panlaan Thai was excellent if you like Thai food. Great vacation, we cant wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

My stay at Princess Heights was a superb experience. Check in was easy - they escort you to your room - and fast. Once in the room, the room was large, well decorated and clean. The room had an excleent view of the surrondind bay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Princess Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Heights Hotel

Address: Oyster Pond Road #156 | Dawn Beach, Oyster Pond, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hillside overlooking dawn beach and recently awarded 2014 Tripadvisor's Excellence Award (fourth in a row), this affordable Luxury Boutique Condo Hotel offers Studios, One & Two bedroom Suites with fully equipped gourmet kitchens and balconies with majestic ocean views. On site hotel amenities include a freshwater pool, free internet, free parking, free daily newspaper, daily maid service, gym room and concierge service. Additional services include: Car rental, Cell phone rental, Beach chair & umbrella rental. 5 Restaurants close by. It's 10 min to Philipsburg, 15 min to Orient Bay and a 4-minute walk to Dawn Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Princess Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Heights Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
Princess Heights St Maarten Martin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess Heights Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.