We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Oasis

L'Oasis
Resident les Rochers | Oyster Pond, Oyster Pond 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
0590290568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 restaurants in Oyster Pond
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: It is on the island of St. Martin - French side. You don't have a listing for St. Martin under "country". It has MANY fine restaurants!
Montréal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Year after year we go to L'Oasis, the food is excellent and the owner is a charm.

Definately a must if you stay in Oyster Pond. Martine, the owner will always go out of her way to great you in FreNch and in English. Where do you ear of a owner that will give you a ride back to the Westin because she simply as time.

Bravo Martine, you're simply the best !

François & Jocelyne

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    119
    55
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wow, we just returned from eating at L'Oasis. "Perfection" is about all we can say about this restaurant. Amazing food and the applie pie with vanilla ice cream is totally to die for. This restaurant is super clean and away from the crowds which are on the opposite side of the island. This is our first time in St. Maarten and we are staying in Oyster Pond. We are here for a while yet and plan to eat at this restaurant again several times before we have to leave.
The owner of the restauant is there and is very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Va
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tucked away with superb dining!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I are dining at L'Oasis within the first two days of arriving in St Maarten always!!! It is just as others have said ...cozy, quiet, hidden away just over the French side from Oyster Bay....Martine, with her warm and wonderful smile, is always there to greet you! We have tried most everything on the menu, and is all is delicious! We have never had a bad meal...
My husband could have dinner there every night!!!
Don't forget to look for Oscar!!!
Wanda and Tom....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackonville, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went to this restaurant by cab (5 minutes) from our hotel, The Westin Dawn Beach. Food was great, pasta carbonara was world class. Kids loved the fried mozzarella. Small and quaint but the food is world class.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very small intimate place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

They serve great French food for a very local type restaurant. Great escargot with a good bottle of French wine. Fresh fish prepared to order or many other choices, served with fresh vegetables. They also have creme brulee for dessert

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Oasis also viewed

Oyster Pond, Saint-Martin
Oyster Pond, Saint-Martin
 
Oyster Pond, Saint-Martin
Oyster Pond, Saint-Martin
 

Been to L'Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.