We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Yacht Charter SXM - Day Trips

Private Yacht Charter SXM - Day Trips
#14 Emerald Merit road | Great House Marina, Oyster Pond 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+17215815305
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Yacht Charter proposes crewed charter boats. The fleet is composed by sailing catamarans, power catamarans and single hull yachts, based in Oyster Pond.Our Day Charter activity offers the boat in private, with a captain, free drinks and snacks.By half a day, full day and week chartersChoose your exciting itinerary like saint Barts round trip, Anguilla discovery or Tintamarre and Pinel relaxing day.Contact us and let's organise the best charter souvenir you deserve.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Capitan Pierre took us out on a day trip we will remember fovever. Snorkeling, sailing and swimming in the Carribean sunshine what more could you ask for! The catamaran was well equipped and maintained and made sure we were safe through out the trip. We would definitely recommend this day trip!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Saved the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

See my review of Captain Alan's. Had PYC not been as competent as Captain Alan's operation was not, our day would have been a disaster. But Francois, the captain of our catamaran, was an expert sailor and an agreeable companion for a lovely day at aea.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great crew and wonderful boat, you can't go wrong here! The boat is in excellent condition and the crew is very familiar with the islands.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Loved our day on Mojito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Took a large group from our cruise for the day on the Mojito arranged with Pierre and with Captain Nicholas. The boat is beautiful - the nicest day rental we have ever done. Very comfortable, clean and spacious. The seas coming out of the port are often rough for the first 30 minutes or so and we had a couple of people get sick but most of the group was fine and some even enjoyed the opportunity to have some fun. The crew as very friendly and accommodating and we went to Pinel and Tantamare islands. Both were wonderful. Lunch was expensive at Pinel but we had alot of snacks and drinks on the boat so we ate conservatively. Wonderful day and highly recommend these guys!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Flawless, exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Everything was perfect. The sailboat (Mojito) was amazing, very comfortable; the skipper very friendly and proficient; making our trip to St Barth the highest point of our journey.
Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Yacht Charter SXM - Day Trips also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Private Yacht Charter SXM - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Yacht Charter SXM - Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.