We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offers a little bit of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Chopsticks

Bombay Chopsticks
369 Austin Conolly Drive | Next to Ocean Frontiers, East End KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
+1 345-947-7278
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in East End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Bombay Chopsticks, Chef Remy's newest Fusion Cuisine. Our Cooking Blends the Comfort of Chinese food with Spices of India. Every dish is Cooked to Order and Spiced to your Preference
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Offers a little bit of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The chef picked us up from our resort. On the way to the restaurant we criticized the restaurant where he used to cook. Embarrassing! Glad to say we enjoyed this place much more than his previous venue. He is from India. The restaurant offers Indian, Italian, Chinese, and Caribbean. We enjoyed everything we had: conch fritters, Lobster pot, calamari, and fish three ways. All the sauces were outstanding. It is a small place so make a reservation and if you are staying locally, they will pick you up.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NYWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I passed this restaurant everyday during my two week stay in Grand Cayman and had a hard time believing that it could be as good as the reviews in Trip Advisor were suggesting it was. I wish I had stopped sooner than my last night there because it was fantastic! On the menu, it says that Chef Remy will customize a meal for you and he really does. I asked him to just make what he likes best and it was unreal!!! This place made it to my top meals list which is not an easy thing to do. Not only was the food fantastic, but the service was outstanding and they were all incredibly friendly. I highly recommend the Tiger Grouper (not sure if this is the right name, but it is a beautiful piece of grouper cooked in basil, cilantro and coconut milk) the Chicken Vindaloo and the Lobster Tandoori were also outstanding! If you're on Grand Cayman...don't miss this spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent! Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

What a great meal! My husband and I went to Bombay Chopsticks for his birthday dinner. It was our second night on the island. Honestly, I did not want to go, as I thought it was a Chinese take-out sort of place. Boy, was I wrong. The food was fabulous, the service was excellent, the atmosphere was very nice (its a small, but nicely decorated) and Chef Remy came out to ask about our meals. Do not miss this opportunity for great food. My husband had the three-course Indian pre-fix and I had the Mahi which was the fish of the day. The Mahi was done three different ways and it was unbelievable. Loved the chickpea popadum (gluten-free!) and the cucumber-apple salad was super tasty. In fact, I could get take-out of just the salad! Dessert for the bday boy was blueberry cheesecake with chocolate sauce. It was yummy!

Go to Bombay Chopsticks! You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oriolezgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“East End Chef - Don't miss out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent a week on Grand Cayman and picked our dinner place only because we were driving by. LUCKY US!! The meal Chef Remy served up for us during our stay was the BEST! Set 3 Course Indian for Rick and Set 3 Course Local for Marnie. Most superbly presented and service with smiles and laughs unforgettable. Thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RicknMarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tiny Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate at Bombay Chopsticks last night after discovering it online. It is a new restaurant on the East End since our trip last year. First, it is a tiny place, but the food is amazing. We ordered from the Summer Festival menu, which is a 3 course dinner for $25 CI. We chose the Chinese and Local selections, which were both amazing. There are also the Indian and Italian selections, which we want to try next time. Friendly staff and amazing food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Chopsticks also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Bombay Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing