We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offers a little bit of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Chopsticks

Bombay Chopsticks
365 Austin Connoly Drive, East End KY1 1203, Grand Cayman
+1 345-947-7278
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 9 restaurants in East End
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bombay Chopsticks brings you the aromas, flavors, And exotic recipes of Indian and Chinese Cuisine. Our cooking blends the comfort of Chinese food with spices of India.Every dish is cooked to order and spiced to your preference
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Offers a little bit of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The chef picked us up from our resort. On the way to the restaurant we criticized the restaurant where he used to cook. Embarrassing! Glad to say we enjoyed this place much more than his previous venue. He is from India. The restaurant offers Indian, Italian, Chinese, and Caribbean. We enjoyed everything we had: conch fritters, Lobster pot, calamari, and fish three ways. All the sauces were outstanding. It is a small place so make a reservation and if you are staying locally, they will pick you up.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    98
    20
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I passed this restaurant everyday during my two week stay in Grand Cayman and had a hard time believing that it could be as good as the reviews in Trip Advisor were suggesting it was. I wish I had stopped sooner than my last night there because it was fantastic! On the menu, it says that Chef Remy will customize a meal for you and he really does. I asked him to just make what he likes best and it was unreal!!! This place made it to my top meals list which is not an easy thing to do. Not only was the food fantastic, but the service was outstanding and they were all incredibly friendly. I highly recommend the Tiger Grouper (not sure if this is the right name, but it is a beautiful piece of grouper cooked in basil, cilantro and coconut milk) the Chicken Vindaloo and the Lobster Tandoori were also outstanding! If you're on Grand Cayman...don't miss this spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent! Must go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

What a great meal! My husband and I went to Bombay Chopsticks for his birthday dinner. It was our second night on the island. Honestly, I did not want to go, as I thought it was a Chinese take-out sort of place. Boy, was I wrong. The food was fabulous, the service was excellent, the atmosphere was very nice (its a small, but nicely decorated) and Chef Remy came out to ask about our meals. Do not miss this opportunity for great food. My husband had the three-course Indian pre-fix and I had the Mahi which was the fish of the day. The Mahi was done three different ways and it was unbelievable. Loved the chickpea popadum (gluten-free!) and the cucumber-apple salad was super tasty. In fact, I could get take-out of just the salad! Dessert for the bday boy was blueberry cheesecake with chocolate sauce. It was yummy!

Go to Bombay Chopsticks! You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“East End Chef - Don't miss out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent a week on Grand Cayman and picked our dinner place only because we were driving by. LUCKY US!! The meal Chef Remy served up for us during our stay was the BEST! Set 3 Course Indian for Rick and Set 3 Course Local for Marnie. Most superbly presented and service with smiles and laughs unforgettable. Thank you!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tiny Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate at Bombay Chopsticks last night after discovering it online. It is a new restaurant on the East End since our trip last year. First, it is a tiny place, but the food is amazing. We ordered from the Summer Festival menu, which is a 3 course dinner for $25 CI. We chose the Chinese and Local selections, which were both amazing. There are also the Indian and Italian selections, which we want to try next time. Friendly staff and amazing food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Chopsticks also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Bombay Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Chopsticks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.