We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous week ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort to your Saves list
Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2289 Queen_s Highway Colliers, East End KY1-1106, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous week ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family of 4 loved our week at Morritts Grand. We enjoyed our top floor 2 bedroom condo. It was beautifully updated and well equipped and had the most gorgeous view. Every staff member we had contact with was friendly. From Denise at the front desk to Wally our resort host, Ben our fabulous bartender and Hilda our housekeeper each took great care of us. The seaweed was swept everyday to make the beach that much more beautiful and enjoyable. Although there were several family's holding beach chairs with towels by 7am there was always other chairs by the pool or closer to the reef resort to be found later in the morning. Food at Mimi's and David's was very good. We look forward to our return visit!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    315
    170
    77
    49
See reviews for
267
350
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So far just so-so. Bedroom window is missing screen and have been told they cannot fix. So instead of enjoying the beautiful breeze. .we are paying for AC. Maybe this will be corrected. First day so not a good start.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Morritt's resort compound is truly an escape - at the east end of Grand Cayman, removed from the bustle and press of the prominent tourist areas. Our unit was clean, with daily maid service for the basics, and felt generous, with space to relax both indoors and outdoors on a private patio. The pool areas - several to choose from - offer a quiet option, as well as a more active / party atmosphere option at the infinity pool and pool bar. The grounds and buildings appear to be well maintained. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. See Jack - host with the most.

Room Tip: Oceanview room is great, but closer to main 'party' pool - interior / pool view room might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our 2nd stay at Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort. We stayed unit 5314 in the Chiswick Building- a large and very spacious 2 bedroom unit overlooking one of the 3 swimming pools on the property. The staff is always very attentive to the needs and comforts of their guests. This property provides a relaxing getaway atmosphere for families and couples, the East End location is quiet and removed from the commercial atmosphere of Seven Mile Beach. This resort is clean and well kept. The Londoner Building was completed earlier this year, and more improvements/updates are scheduled to take place in the near future. Caution - the wi-fi is a bit slow.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were fortunate to exchange timeshare to the Morritts Tortuga. We secured two units to travel with our family. We were able to communicate ahead of time and the hotel was able to accommodate our requests. The facility exceeded our expectation at every level. The staff was incredibly helpful, from the front desk, to maintenance, to housekeeping. We thoroughly enjoyed Mimi"s for lunch, snacks, and drinks. We were treated especially well by Ben/Fabio our entire stay. A gentleman with a sense of humor, and never ending magic! The Red Sail has an office on site and employs a young man by the name of Julien. He also spent a good deal of time with our family. An extremely polite young man knowledgeable about the property, the island, safety on the water... Our two granddaughters enjoyed learning how to paddle board from him and felt very comfortable with all he had to offer. This resort has a lot to offer on the quiet side of the island, yet is close enough to venture out and see attractions, as well as alternative dining options. We hope to return and vacation here again!

Room Tip: rooms over looking the ocean a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We traded thru Interval International for a 2 weeks stay. We stayed in the Wembley building Unit 4206,which they call a Townhouse which had 2 bedrooms on 2 floors(second&third) and 2 balconies Ocean Front (just fantastic). Fridge had an ice making machine, washer/dryer, dishwasher etc. We were there from April 3rd-17th. We got there Easter Friday(bad day to travel,almost everything closed but managed to find a store open at Rubis gas station.
I had emailed the resort a few times prior to my arrival and had asked if it was possible to get an Ocean View and boy did they fulfill my request with the Ocean Front.
Having read many BAD reviews I was not sure what to expect (I even tried to change with Interval but they said they had positive reviews, so I kept AND we are glad we did)
The grounds are beautiful the landscape amazing, flowers and plants all over. The personnel is very friendly (try smiling at them that will surely help)
Things to do: Go fishing with Captain Herman they come and cook for you in your room (caught an 18 pound baracuda and he got some shells and cooked us Con fritters EXCELLENT 125$US) Must go see the Stingrays at Rum Point AMAZING Take the first boat out 9h00AM before the crowds get there 50$US Go visit Georgetown buy your gifts or souvenirs there Almost all prices in US and way cheaperthan Morritts or at Rum Point
Contrary to what many people write They do pick-up the sea weeds daily (very early in the morning in front of the Londoner & the Grand and during the day in front of the Wembly but there are always sea weeds anyway) It's better than snow back home
We never used the A/C left the patio doors open day & night (always a fresh breeze and the Utility costs was less than 100$US for the entire stay. You can drink their water, we put it in the fridge and no one got sick. Go eat at Tuka at their Happy Hour get there just before 4 get a few beers and taste all their appetizers and stay to see the BIRD FEEDING at about 5... AMAZING. They have a grocery store & a liquor within walking distance(buy 6 bottles of wine and ask them for a discount usually 10%). There is a big grocery store in Savanah about a 20 minute drive (at the round about)
The Cons For a Canadian our dollar was Worth 46 cents (yes 46 cents) but that's not their fault. The Beach it is great for snorkling but you need shoes to get in the water alot of coral. Watch out for your change when you pay cash, it gets confusing (if you give them 100US you get 80 Cayman, if you give 100 Cayman you get 125US and if you are Canadian do the math OUFF!!!
WiFi is awful, very very SLOW, so go at Mimi bar in the morning it's FREE
Hope this helps. Have Fun, We did!!!

Room Tip: The Grand, Londonner and Wembly buildings are all Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I must admit, I've never been on a cruise -- for many reasons. But the Morritt's is what I envision a cruise to be like.

We went with some friends who have a timeshare. They are terrific people and we had a fabulous time.
The pools were nice. Couldn't get enough of the floating, but the adult beverages - although well made and delicious - were quite pricey.
The hospitality was terrific. The staff couldn't be more welcoming and accommodating. They were all terrific!
The one meal we ate there was good. We ate Mimi's Deck Bar and Restaurant, the over water place, and had a terrific drink and lunch in a terrific atmosphere.
Loved watching and feeding the fish from there.
The condo was a newly apportioned, two story, with full kitchen and dining area, 2 bedroom, 3 bath, full living room. The A/C worked well and there were fans in each room. Comfortable bed and nicely decorated.
The beach was steps away and we enjoyed wading right in and snorkeling with many different fish and vegetation. Good for novice snorkelers like my husband. There were also many beach chairs available to the guests.
The experience of the Morritt's and their offerings were not spectacular but did not disappoint. There was a closeness among the guest that could be compared to what I can only imagine as the closeness of guests aboard a cruise.
We would love to return, and hope we are invited back one day.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort

Address: 2289 Queen_s Highway Colliers, East End KY1-1106, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > East End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in East End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morritt`s Tortuga Club And Resort
Morritt`s Tortuga Club Hotel East End
Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morritt's Tortuga Club & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.