We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Italian Kitchen

The Italian Kitchen
Morritt's Plaza, Queens Highway, East End, Grand Cayman
+1 345-949-8210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in East End
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Delicious, reasonably price food featuring Italian dishes as well as locally caught fish. A small restaurant with friendly staff.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SO Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went as a party of 4 on my 60th Birthday and it couldn't have been better. Very good prices (for Grand Cayman) and the food and service were great. I had the Seafood Pasta in light cream sauce. It was my favorite meal of the week!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    102
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Unlikely Locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This tidy restaurant is located in a strip mall across the street from The Reef Resort. Well maintained property and clean. The food was very good with more than adequate portions. Their garlic bread knots are awesome. Try those. The blond lady that served us was a bit frosty, though. On a second occasion we got their pizza. That was awesome as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Mmmm…”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Pretty darn good italian food! As with most italian eateries you will leave stuffed to the gills. Good food, nice atmosphere and you are sure to find something you like on the menu. We first ate here a few years back and had to return on our recent trip to Cayman. No doubt we will go again next time. It isn't on the water but everything else you will do while you are in Cayman is so go ahead and eat at this cozy italian place!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza's I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was delighted to find this unexpected Italian fine dining restaurant in East End, right across from The Reef in that little shopping plaza. I chose the Margherita, which was served piping hot with homemade Mozzarella and local grown tomatoes. Thin tasty crust and flavors that reminded me of childhood pizzas, when they were always made fresh and by hand, as this one was.

Also had the roasted garlic and enjoyed a glass of house red. The owners/staff are welcoming and friendly, the menu is diverse and well priced for the high quality food. People all around me were oohing and ahhing about their meals. Another must try when in East End/Colliers area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Shockingly good with huge portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was our second trip to GC, and we stayed again at the Reef. The Italian Kitchen was new to us. Had dinner there twice. The pastas, pizza, seafood dishes were outstanding. Good and not outrageously priced wine list. Not great ocean views, but it does feel a little bit like Italy.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Kitchen also viewed

East End, Grand Cayman
East End, Grand Cayman
 

Been to The Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.