We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday to CT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering

Save Saved
You added 5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering
5 Camp Street | Gardens, 8001, South Africa   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Warmer Promotion
Ranked #146 of 821 Cape Town B&B and Inns
Johannesburg
1 review
“Family holiday to CT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very helpful and friendly management.
Management willing to assist with car rental and pickup from transport destinations upon request.
The property situated in the middle of Cape Town and close to all amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We liked our stay in 5 camp street because of the specious appartment. More like a house! A nice livingroom to relax in, good beds en showers. The kitchen was also very big and nice. The people were nice and helpfull. The internet worked well.
It would have been handy to have a map to find our way in the city from there. Maybe it was there but we didn't find it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the house it is easy to explore the fascinating town (by feet) and the surrounding (by car). It seems to be a safe and comfortable place. You will find calmness and the possibility to relax between your activities. We can recommend the house for everyone and would like to return sometimes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I are from Australia and were in Cape Town visiting family living there. We loved the location of 5 Camp Street and found it really convenient. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious and the service was excellent. We will happily be back and have already recommended it to friends including those with a young family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We felt save in that area!
We stayed tere for 3 nights.
Easy to arrive and explore the surroudinds with the car.
The shops and restaurants are so close that we didi them by feet.
The rooms are large and clean!!!
Service was excelent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

highly recommend 5 Camp as a family friendly great place. The staff was very helpful and the location is very close to many restaurants. We had a great time at 5 Camp and would highly recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were 3 days in the appartment number 1. With 2 persons in a 4 personsapp we had a lot of space, 2 nice bedrooms en 2 nice bathrooms, a nice sittingroom/annex kitchen with a big flatscreen, a very nice terras and close a swimmingpool. Campstreet thouhgt about everything a guest can wish. There was even a hairdryer for me.....
Only one bed in the 2 personbedroom was not so comfortable for my back so I slept in the big 2 personbed and that was quite luxourus, Thank you very much for staying at Campstreet 5. Hopefully we will be back soon. Best regards, Renée and Ron Popma.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering

Address: 5 Camp Street | Gardens, 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 821 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering apartments. Upmarket, serviced, self-catering units (1, 2, 3 bedrooms en-suite) for short / medium term rental in central Gardens (just off nearby Kloof Street). Includes secure parking, pool, DSTV, unlimited Internet access (Wi-Fi), barbeque facilities. Close to City Centre (2 min), pubs, restaurants, our magnificent beaches (5 min), Waterfront. Situated at the foot of Table Mountain and cable car. Signal Hill, Lion's Head a stone's throw away. Close to all amenities with public transport close at hand. Ideal for a family or group! (5 units in total and can sleep 20 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your 5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5 Camp Street Guesthouse & Self-catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.