We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park for families with kids. So much to do yet so much cheaper then other parks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   9 Coyle Street | Southern End of Jacobs Road, Kurrimine Beach, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
urunga
1 review
“Great park for families with kids. So much to do yet so much cheaper then other parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

The owners Marcus & Kay were fantastic. Marcus was especially great with our kids. The park is only small so is lovely & quiet yet has a real homely feel about it making it a sad time when you have to leave. Lovely grassy sites with concrete slabs. All sites close to amenities which are clean. So many activities for the kids included such as Wii, indoor play room, huge pool with floating pontoon, jumping pillow, park play area, table tennis ALL FREE and the best part is the price. Great value. This park beats most 4 star parks handsdown & at around $40 a night for 2 adults and a few kids it's without doubt the best value for money park we have stayed at. Thanks again guys for a memorable stay. B & K Taylor

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

We had a camper trailer so our site expectations are easily pleased...however the park was surprising...the amenities & facilities were great...plenty of attractions (pool, playground, jumping castle, games room) for the kids which for us is a big plus & a fully equiped camp kitchen that saved us from unpacking ours...most surprising was the tranquil environment & most pleasant hosts...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumlu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

Fantastic Holiday park to stay at lots of activities to keep the little fella occupied. Our room was very nice, modern, fresh and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

Great service from the park owner/managers (Marcus & Kay); the amenities were spotless and checked periodically for cleanliness. All the sites had slabs and the grounds were well maintained.

The park had more things to do than I have seen; a huge pool (massive), gym, large plasma with a Wii game (free to use, deposit rq'd), games room, table tennis, kids playground and a good size jumping pillow, outdoor chess set and other outside games. Kurramine Beach maybe a quiet town but you would never get bored in this park. The park has one of the best camp kitchens around with all the appliances you could possibly want.

The town has a pub (good meals), motel (also does meals), service stn (some groceries available), a cafe and fish & chip shop. If you are intending to stay for a while it is advisable to stock up with some food lines, however Mission Beach or Innisfail are only about 25 minutes away and have major grocery stores. Kurrimine is also a great fishing spot and crabbing area so if you have a tinnie on top of the 4x4 you will make certainly make good use of it.

On your visit to Kurrimine make sure you check out the "Murdering Point Winery" which is just after you take the Kurrimine Beach turnoff; they have some great wines and ports.

We were looking for somewhere quiet near the beach and Kurrimine is a great spot; our intention was to stay for a week but we ended up staying 2 weeks (April/May 2010).

We have been on the road for over 2 years and this would have to be one of the more memorable stays for us. We will be calling in for a few more nights on our way back from Cairns as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay; may even get another feed of mud crabs).

David & Linda Stevens - The DavLin Rig

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Although we arrived to set up camp in the pouring rain, the trip was not a complete failure. We camped at a powered site and had our choice from about 10 sites as it was not a peak weekend. There is one central ammenities block which was clean, screen dooors to entry to try and stop the bugs and speakers with the radio (2 nice different touches) This is a small big 4, but quaint. Walk to the beach is about 250 mtrs. There was a boat ramp just down the road which was convenient too.

They are in the process on upgr4ading with a big focus on kids, the playground was great and had a jumping pillow, swings and a cubby. The pool is massive with toys and floaties etc for the kids to play with and there is also a large human size chess set. They have recently added a massive flat screen tv and wii and created a games room and also a small gym. The couple who own it were friendly enough but don't live on site as I mentioned before this is quite a small park. There is also about 10 cabins on site and they looked nice from what we saw. The camp kitchen was more than adequate with all the usual facilites.

If it is summer and therefore the wetseason take the aeroguard and mossie coils. Apart from the rain we had a good weekend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcusandkay, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. However, we need to make a small correction. We live in a house right on the edge of the park so we are virtually on site 24 hours a day. It takes 1 minute to get from our house to reception. There is an intercom system just outside the reception door so we are just a button press away at any time that reception is not open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proserpine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We had a fantastic time and would recommend this place to everyone. We have 3 children ranging in ages from 6 to 12yrs. Our children did not want to leave the park to go sightseeing, they had so much fun. Everyone was so friendly and i felt very safe giving my children quit a lot of freedom.The cabin we stayed in was very comfortable and had plenty of room. We will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammy9600
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

We arrived at the park and were happy to see how wonderful the facilities were. When we entered the office the staff were welcoming and efficient. We then were able to choose our campsite and were advised of the best area to set up our Tents and where the sun wouldn't be to hot. The amenities were clean and chearfull, the camping kitchen is extremely well equipped and also has a television with dvd and video player and there are a good selection of both to watch.
This park is one of the best my family and myself have stayed at, my children enjoyed themselves alot there are many things for kids to do for example there is a very large swimming pool with floatation toys supplied, a chess game, a jumping pillow, wonderful playground. A games room that you have to see to believe! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Address: 9 Coyle Street | Southern End of Jacobs Road, Kurrimine Beach, Queensland 4871, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kurrimine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kurrimine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the southern end of Kurrimine Beach, a quiet fishing village untouched by major development. Our Holiday Park, set in lush tropical gardens, is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, lots of fun for the kids and a perfect base to explore the beautiful Cassowary Coast.Kurrimine Beach is an unspoilt tropical holiday destination with the Great Barrier Reef right on its doorstep. The spirit and hospitality of old North Queensland is still alive in the picturesque fishing hamlet. It has become a haven for those who appreciate the laid back style of holidaying and relaxation.Situated 9 kilometres off the Bruce Highway, 1.5 hours drive south of Cairns, 2.5 hours north of Townsville and close to Mission Beach, Innisfail and Tully, Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park is truly a "get away from it all" paradise offering the perfect holiday hideaway.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.