We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you leave with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   9 Coyle Street | Southern End of Jacobs Road, Kurrimine Beach, Queensland 4871, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“you leave with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We loved our stay at the Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park. The park itself is well maintained, with very clean and well equipped amenities. The managers, Kay and Marcus looked very good after us, and gave excellent advice and assistance in searching for good activities for our family. Moreover: the kids didn't mind staying in the caravan park for a whole day, because the swimming pool is big and had all kind of toys in it (a slide annex inflatable pool cushion, lots of balls, ...) they could go and play on the jump pillow or play an enormous game of chess. As we were home schooling out children, the excellent and fast internet access was a surplus too. The best caravan park we stayed in during our 10 week visit to Australia. Thanks Kay and Marcus!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcusandkay, Manager at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
It was so nice to have your lovely family as guests and to talk about the similarities and differences in our countries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Excellent place to park your caravan. Friendly hosts. Quiet- we stayed out of school holidays as we are oldies! Very clean amenities.
Loved the pool as you can actually do laps! Beach so close so lots of walk sto keep one fit as well.
Very dog friendly, even a special place to bath your dog and a special washing machine to wash his bed. My Max was in heaven after a dusty inland trip. We'll be back. next winter for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Wonderful host and hostess. Marcus and Kay were truly the loveliest people and so relaxed and friendly. The park was clean and the facilities were modern and hygienic. The kids had a ball as there was so much for them to do including the events arranged by Kay and Marcus. All in all it is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Great for children and families with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns queensland australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We the Manunda Hawks Womens AFL team came down from cairns only a short 1 and a 1/2 hour drive for our trip away.This time of year always rains but we came to the right place for things to do.The huge Pool was a hit, games room and undercover eating area with Large t.v and dvd player to watch the footy our play some music.All the cabins where top notch clean ,plenty of room and modern.Kay the owner was a pleasure to deal with with agreat sense of humour made us all feel welcome.We have found in the past people tend to be a bit rude to groups but not Kay who couldnt do enough for us.We are already looking at booking our next trip!!

Stayed April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We camper with our camper trailer for 4 days and experienced a lovely getaway. Only minutes to the beach for a stroll, great activities for the kids including the pool, jumping pillow and games room. Kay and her husband made us feel very welcome and were friendly, not like some other managers we've experienced in the past. Extremely family friendly and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth WA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks over the Christmas/New Year period and loved it! The kids had so much to do - even when it was raining (which it was a lot!). The pool with the toys was the biggest hit with our kids (and the adults!) The games room also kept them busy with a Wii, table tennis, and lots of other games. It was only a short walk to the beach or through the reserve. It is very well kept with clean amenities and well looked after lawns, gardens etc. Marcus & Kay were very friendly and welcoming and if we are ever down this way again we will definitly be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

I stayed at Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park with my partner for three weeks in December while doing some casual work in the area. It was super quiet in the lead-up to Christmas and we had most of the park to ourselves which was good and bad. It was a great place to be based. On our days off we walked the two minutes to the beach where we could admire the views of the islands and the coast and try to pick coconuts from the trees. We would walk down the beach to the stinger net for a swim or walk up the beach in the other direction towards the river mouth to do a bit of fishing. Marcus and Kay were great and I think that the park was really good because they manage and OWN the place and so they really look after it. Good stuff for the kids - Wii, DVDs on big TV, jump on the air pillow, swimming pool with inflatable stuff, ping pong, kids play room... Nice for the adults too. A few gym things in the gym room. Marcus finished setting up the pet-care room while we were there. The park is right next to a little nature reserve with a short walk through. Marcus and Kay are doing a great job with this place and I'm happy to write a review for them to support them.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park

Address: 9 Coyle Street | Southern End of Jacobs Road, Kurrimine Beach, Queensland 4871, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Kurrimine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kurrimine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the southern end of Kurrimine Beach, a quiet fishing village untouched by major development. Our Holiday Park, set in lush tropical gardens, is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday, lots of fun for the kids and a perfect base to explore the beautiful Cassowary Coast.Kurrimine Beach is an unspoilt tropical holiday destination with the Great Barrier Reef right on its doorstep. The spirit and hospitality of old North Queensland is still alive in the picturesque fishing hamlet. It has become a haven for those who appreciate the laid back style of holidaying and relaxation.Situated 9 kilometres off the Bruce Highway, 1.5 hours drive south of Cairns, 2.5 hours north of Townsville and close to Mission Beach, Innisfail and Tully, Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park is truly a "get away from it all" paradise offering the perfect holiday hideaway.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kurrimine Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.