We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zarina's B&B

Zarina's B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Zarina's B&B to your Saves list
Zarina's B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Middle Lane, Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5QX , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Kettlewell B&B and Inns
Hull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed two nights in the 'Woorups' room, found it very comfortable, peaceful and cozy with real fire and large screen TV. Yes the beams are low but that is the charm and character of the place.
Bed was so comfy nearly slept in.
Breakfast was HUGE! Went for a good walk but was not hungry until that evening.
Zarina and David were most welcoming, friendly and helpful (they moved their car so we could park).
So for a cozy, relaxing couple weekend in the Dales with beautiful surroundings, excellent walks and pubs this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked the single room for 4 nights for my son last minute as we were staying at Warren House and it was fully-booked by then. The B&B is above the teashop so we had tea here every morning when we came to pick him up. Zarina is very kind and helpful and was always accommodating with my son's strange choice for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I love this little cafe and have stopped by in some pretty filthy weather. I have always been welcomed in and my usual is the pint of tea and pie of the day with mushy peas. The staff are kind, the food and refreshments are great value and Zarina's cafe has a lovely outside area when weather permits.

It is one of my regulars!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Everything top notch, apart from one thing. Sound transfer between rooms and from the tearoom below. We stayed on the first floor Old School Room. No problem at night obviously but maybe if you want to sleep in the day

Room Tip: Attic room probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a real find! the room was lovely and spotless, which is one of the most important things when you go anywhere to stay. There is a beam across the room, which never bothered me at 5'3", but my husband found it a bit of a pain. But is was worth the bother!! Zarina and her family were really friendly and couldn't do more to help you. The breakfast's were plentiful and of excellent quality. This is a place I would thoroughly recommend to anyone who is visiting the Dales.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We discovered Kettlewell when we were exploring the Dales in April of this year and were determined to go back and spend more time. It is a terrifically charming town. We had Tea and sweets at Zarina's and it was outstanding. The shop is clean and welcoming, and we saw several of the soups and sandwiches the locals ordered and they looked great. We evaluated her B & B and were planning on staying there on our next trip. However we will be in Kettlewell September 2 to 6th and she was booked. We found other lodging, however one of the top things on our list to do is going back to Zarina's. John & Marilyn USA.

Room Tip: Try the cakes they are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at Zarina's B&B last night after a last minute decision to have an overnight stay and go walking in the Dales. Very welcoming and pleasant hosts. They allowed us to park off road outside the B&B, our room was at the top of the house, large, very clean and comfortable, and we couldn't have done better. Lovely views from the windows of the village and hills behind. We had great Copper Dragon beer with supper at the Bluebell Inn and a lovely walk the next day over the tops from Kettlewell to Arncliffe and back, after an excellent breakfast. Altogether a very therapeutic break - we will be recommending to friends and going back ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zarina's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zarina's B&B

Address: Middle Lane, Kettlewell, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5QX , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Kettlewell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kettlewell
Hotel Class:3 star — Zarina's B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Zarina's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zarina's B&B Kettlewell, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zarina's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.